We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Hotel du Colombier
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$95
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$201
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$271
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cartier(Saint-Malo)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$175
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Chateaubriand(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les Charmettes(Saint-Malo)
US$152
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
US$158
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
104
48
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
48
9
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate chapeldriving rangegolf practicejean michelgoatsmall gymtwo nightssat navnight breakbuffet styleminute drivestar hotelfranceferrypalatialliftoccupants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The service in this hotel is terrible to contact some one I had to use my mobile phone whilst in the hotel, paid 173eur for 1 night what a rip off the room was not what I had expected for the money, dont expect any help from the staff,

Room Tip: just go to this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

this chateau is beautifiul and comfortable and worth for price. staff was nice and help us to stay during night although we did not have a reservation at 11 pm. :)

breakfast was little bit expensive but it was delicious and had enough choices. 2-3 types of jam, traditional french bread and pastry, egg, cheese, ham, tea and coffee.

room was tidy, clean and bright, had a good lake wiev. sheets and towels and usable utensils in modern bathroom (enough soap, shampoo, body cream etc with good smell) are fine. it is quite near to st.malo we tried to find the hotel with navigation in the car but it did not work suddenly we saw a sign so we found it that way.

with great garden and lake, golf area, lovely cats and historic atmosphere it was a good place to spend 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank begumisikoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The chateau is historic and beautiful - panelled salons downstairs, a sweeping wooden staircase and comfortable, attractive bedrooms with decent bathrooms. We went in February, slightly worried it would be chilly and draughty and it was perfectly warm - you can adjust the temperature in the bedrooms very easily, so much better than a stuffy, modern box-hotel with permanent a/c. Good-sized rooms.

It's effectively bed and breakfast as there is no restaurant. Fully recommend the breakfasts - buffet-style with a wide range of choices.

Helpful, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and on the outskirts of St Malo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

A chateau hotel with quite a lot of history, in beautiful grounds, in the countryside just ten minutes out of St Malo. Quite tricky to find, but there are quite a few signs on roads nearby. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Not really like the usual run of the mill hotel, as there was no restaurant and staff did not seem to be there at nighttime. So you are very much left to your own devices at night.

Our room was comfortable with lovely views over the grounds and our mid price room had opening doors which we thought delightful. There was a golf practise area and a walk around the grounds in the morning was a real pleasure. The sitting and breakfast rooms were elaborately furnished with interesting items and artefacts. There was an elaborate and high quality continental breakfast, with high quality cheeses, cold meats and an interesting honey selection.

Definitely worth a visit, but admittedly not to every person's taste. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Chateau Hotel du Colombier is located on six hectors of land. It is surrounded by farm land and offers a peaceful retreat! The grounds include a driving range, putting green, apple orchard, and a historic chapel! The ground level retains it's chateau charm while the rooms are good size, and offers modern bathrooms! Corinne provided excellent service. I was able to arrange to have a massage in my room after a hectic day! The chateau is located outside of Saint Malo, but is only about 10 minutes via taxi to the "Old Town" area or TGV Station. For longer stays would recommend that you rent a car as there are many scenic villages and sites including Mont Saint Michel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews