We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent stay right on the beautiful and spectacular beachfront in St Malo about 15 minutes walk to the SNCF station. The staff here were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. I paid a little more for a room with a great view of the beach - well worth it. The optional breakfast is good value and plentiful - a fine stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour à St Malo ; notre ville est un émerveillement pour ceux qui la découvrent. A très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    414
    145
    30
    6
See reviews for
110
488
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Par, Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel was a good choice as a part of a package trip with Brittany Ferries. Rooms adequate would have been better idf a kettle was provided. Friendly staff and generous continental breakfast made this a memorable trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roytaylot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights and was very satisfied with our stay.

Greeting was very good, room was suitable for our needs and we had a very good night's sleep. Breakfast more than met our needs and the warm tortilla was good. Breakfast staff helpful, friendly and polite.

On street parking was no problem and all staff were very helpful. Location wise it was ideal for both Intra Muros and good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, Endland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We caught the last rays of summer when we stayed at this hotel for three days (paddling in the sea in October!): a great deal was available from Brittany Ferries for ferry travel and accommodation for £130 per person. The hotel stands facing the plage. Rooms were spotless and the staff friendly. Our room was at the back so no sea view but we were spared the traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent with all you can eat from breads, cheese, torttia, ham, cereals, compote of fruit etc. Fantastic walks along the beach with beautiful views of the old walled city. No problem finding free parking on the street near the hotel. We will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hildenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#26 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.5 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Malo Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Malo Plage

Property: Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Address: 58 chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint-Malo
#8 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Malo Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Malo is in the heart of Saint Malo, overlooking the beach, 10 min walk from the Corsair City and the ferry terminal, and 20 min walk from the train station TGV. Between the convention centre and the thalassotherapy centre, the hotel offers 60rooms, including two for guests with limited mobility, TV with TNT and WiFi free. Bar, snack service and pay parking for 10 vehicles (subject to availability). Front of the beach. 10 Km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Saint Malo Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Malo
Ibis Hotel Saint Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing