We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just a 10 minute drive from the ferry terminal in St Malo, the Ibis is good value and comfortable in a very convenient location. Although the surroundings are not pretty - it is in the middle of a commercial centre, they do afford some good shopping opportunities, with Go Sport next door open until 8pm and the Carrefour across the car park open until 9pm. The restaurant in the hotel was also excellent with a good choice of meals served by attentive and helpful staff. We have stayed here before but on this occasion, it appeared to have "gone up a notch" in terms of service and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vladimir L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This visit was enroutre home on the ferry. The Ibis is conveniently located for the ferry, modern, fresh, clean and comfortable. The room was a bit small, but adequate for our purposes. The bathroom was very clean. The Wifi was satisfactory. No a/c that I could see, but that didn't matter on this occasion. We had dinner and breakfast, both were very good and inexpensive. There is a hypermarket and shopping mall within walking distance. Good value for money. I will probably return the next time I am enrolee home via Saint Malo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights.
The location is quite far from the tourist attractions but I had a car and there was a free parking. I would not recommend for non car drivers.

It is near a mall so it is easy to buy snacks or food but the area has no charm.

The room is standard for an ibis hotel so it is comfortable and clean as expected.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Niniiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For a second year running we stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It is a lovely hotel, very clean with well appointed rooms, albeit a little small.
There was almost everything there that we needed. A small fridge would have been nice and air conditioning would have been a bonus as it was very hot when we were there at the end of July.
The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was a very good buffet style, so you could eat as much as you wanted, with lots of choice.
It is a little way out of town so a car is a must if you want to visit the old town which is steeped in history with some great eating places.
The bed however was to die for, I could have stayed there all day if I had been allowed to.
Wi fi was easy to connect to.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same so no difficulty in choosing a good room. Some of the rooms overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ExoticBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's on a retail park so not a pretty location or anywhere you want to linger however it's a fairly convenient location. Room was clean and modern although the smallest and most cramped double we had during our tour staying in similar places. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
887 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 82 in Saint-Malo
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#48 of 82 in Saint-Malo
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
#51 of 82 in Saint-Malo
249 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#27 of 82 in Saint-Malo
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Address: Ave. Du General De Gaulle La Madeleine, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Malo
#25 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for a sightseeing break, the Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine is located on the edge of the city, a few kilometres from the beaches of the Cite Corsaire, Mont Saint Michel and Cape Frehel. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast from the walls of the old city of Saint Malo. The hotel offers 73 rooms with WiFi (including 2 rooms for guests with limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace, a car park and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing