We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in historic St Malo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel in historic St Malo”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This lovely hotel is just inside the main entrance to the historic part of St Malo, and looks like it has recently been renovated. The room in which we stayed had views over the harbour and the ramparts (keep the net curtains pulled unless you are exhibitonist because people walk the ramparts particularly early in the morning or as the sun sets). The hotel is ideal placed for exploring the historic centre, and is close to some lovely restaurants.
The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The variou staff were very pleasant and helpful, providing lots of suggestions for local restaurants.
Ibis Styles hotels are all inclusive, and the complimentary breakfast buffet has a good choice.
It makes an ideal overnight hotel for travellers returning to the UK on the Brittany Ferries crossing because it is 3 minutes drive from the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: For views of the harbour ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors, otherwise you will be looking at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    435
    156
    50
    24
See reviews for
205
570
49
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent hotel centrally located close to restaurants and shops, staff very attentive, rooms large, clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent, free WiFi was available, I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to spend some time in StMalo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricko35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

If you happen to get a good price for this hotel (what we did), it is a perfect option for a stopover in Saint Malo. Expect the usual Ibis Styles fare: very small rooms and bathroom, average service (even my confirmation e-mail - from two hours ago - was for a double bed, the guy in the reception insisted I was not right, whatever..), free wifi and free - simple and cold, not even toaster - breakfast. If your plan is to arrive, leave your things, walk the village and walls, come back for a shower and go for dinner and then to sleep for waking up early to head for Mont Saint-Michel, go for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARUANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quimper, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Our third stay at this hotel, but room 104 has less than 1 foot at the bottom of the bed before you contact the wall, and this space is also occupied by the TV on the wall. It's a very small room.
Biggest problem was the external noise from drunks leaving nearby bars and clubs, which we accept that the hotel cannot control, but the walls of the old town and the walls of the hotel make the noise reverberate alarmingly, and the noise was almost continuous until after 0400 hrs. We asked the desk to complain to the Police Municipal, but we suspect that it is a continuous problem in the summer season.
It's a pity, because the hotel is clean and bright, but we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked this hotel as had an early morning ferry from St Malo. Great location within the walled city. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. No parking in hotel but plenty in the public car parks which were free between 8pm and 9 am. Our room was clean and very large with great views of the wall and city. Kids had separate arched area with comfy sofa bed and tv. Free wi-fi. A great find. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabbytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
#15 of 81 in Saint-Malo
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
860 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo
Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo
#31 of 81 in Saint-Malo
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or
Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique

Property: ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique
Address: 4 Place du Poids du Roi, 35400, Saint-Malo, France (Formerly All Seasons Saint Malo Centre Historique)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all the rates at the All Seasons St Malo Centre Historique. Our hotel is in the heart of the walled city, the historical center of Saint-Malo. It is right by the beaches and just a few minutes from the Palais du Grand Large convention center and the port and ferry terminal. It is also the ideal base for exploring the northern coast of Brittany, the Channel Islands, Mont Saint Michel, Cancale, Dinard and Dinan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing