We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

... In Intra-Muros of Saint Malo. However smallest room ever (401) , even tiny for IBIS standards. Could hardly sit on the toilet as the lavabo was so close to the toilet-seat.
Also noisy at night with so many peolpe returning from night life.
Tight stairway and NO ELEVATOR !
But to walk around the old town a great location

Room Tip: Nice (and more quiet) to have a room on the upper floors overlooking the sea (if you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Styles within the St Malo city walls on the way back from our holiday in Brittany - first time we looked at it on line the price was in the OMG catagory (at the start of the year) but 3 weeks before we left for France it was down to only 82Euros (ONLY !!! - compare this to my £21 Travelodge review on the night we sailed for this holiday)
The pluses - the young lady receptionist when we checked in, the location, the view from the 2nd floor over the walls of the harbour & the breakfast.
The minuses - we had stayed here many times before when the front half was the Pomme d'Or & the back half the Jean Bart - both truely French Hotels with small rooms, quirky everything else & relatively cheap prices - so the price has shot up but the rooms have stayed small, clever furniture can't hide it, only having one chair can't hide it - the rooms are small - Parisian Hotel Small, I'm quite big (see my pic) & I just fit in the bathroom & on the loo.
I left the window open when we went out for a bite to eat & when I came back there was a seagull sitting on the bed - not sure who looked the most suprised ! I think I spoiled his comfy roost for the night but he didn't make a fuss about leaving so I get the impression this might be a regular thing - it quite made our stay ;-)
Overall a good modern hotel in an old building - but at that price I think I'll look elsewhere next time I'm in St Malo.

Room Tip: Thy to get a Pomme d'Or room at the front as in my memory they were always larger than the Jean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is located inside the old city walls in a great location.
The old city is small and due to that you can get anywhere from the hotel within 5 minutes walking.
The hotel room was very clean and had a decent size.
No A/C but in this city, you don't really need one due to the ocean breeze.
Many restaurants are near the hotel and it is very easy to find something you want to eat. I recommend the local speciality Galette crepe and the regular sweet crepes.
The hotel staff was very helpful and the only issue is finding a parking spot if you come in mid day.
A very good hotel if you like staying in the middle of everything.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ohad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The "wthin the walls" location was excellent and we had a good stay at this hotel; the breakfast service was particularly pleasant. If there were any drawbacks, it was that the access to many of the bedrooms, including ours, was from a street around the corner from reception and also, the lift in this "bedroom block" was tiny, just big enough for one person and a suitcase - but necessary because there were five floors in this building and the staircase too narrow and awkward for large pieces of luggage. Once in our room, the beds were very comfortable and we slept like tops!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BABeaufoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Initially given possibly THE smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in on the 5th floor. Asked the really fantastic lady on reception (possibly the manager) about a change of room the next day. After a perfectly adequate breakfast, we were given keys to the best room in the house; a good sized room with beautiful views over the harbour. The staff here are excellent, unobtrusive yet brilliantly helpful. Even arranged for us to park our bikes outside.

Like most other hotel reviews for hotels in the old town, room sizes are small but location compensates. We will most definitely return for longer next year. A great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ahj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

a good hotel located in the historiche center of saint malo yhe hotel seems to be renovated ,the reception staff were very helpfull. the brekfast was excellent,the parking in front of the hotel during the day is a litle bid ezpensive

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Greeted so warmly at The Reception Desk by a lovely girl who was charming
The room was beautifully clean and we slept well
We did find the lift somewhat claustifobic,and the shower was so small!!
Delicious breakfast,and the man on the Reception Desk was very efficient

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DowntonAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
#16 of 82 in Saint-Malo
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
896 reviews
0.8 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#28 of 82 in Saint-Malo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.5 mi away
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
0.6 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#23 of 82 in Saint-Malo
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique

Address: 4 Place du Poids du Roi, 35400, Saint-Malo, France (Formerly All Seasons Saint Malo Centre Historique)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range: £56 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all the rates at the All Seasons St Malo Centre Historique. Our hotel is in the heart of the walled city, the historical center of Saint-Malo. It is right by the beaches and just a few minutes from the Palais du Grand Large convention center and the port and ferry terminal. It is also the ideal base for exploring the northern coast of Brittany, the Channel Islands, Mont Saint Michel, Cancale, Dinard and Dinan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing