We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you know what you're getting into but for value you can't beat it!”
Review of hotelF1 Saint Malo

hotelF1 Saint Malo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotelF1 Saint Malo
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“you know what you're getting into but for value you can't beat it!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

ok there are shared toilets and showers but they were spotless and fairly quiet. No staff at night but very friendly in the morning, a basic buffet breakfast for EUR5, lots of parking, 5 minutes drive from the ferry. Ideal if you just want to get your head down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumbobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    49
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
32
49
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently stayed in France for a short break with my partner and the F1 in St Malo was excellent. The room was big, clean, quiet, very friendly receptionist greeted us at 21.00. The showers were very clean and hot. Couldn't ask for better.

This was the cheapest hotel we stayed in in France and I have to say it was the best. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

F1 in St Malo was perfect for our late arrival to the town and early departure to catch the ferry.

Pros : Easy to find. Free parking. Consistent quality. Nice coffee from vending machine. Cheap.

Cons : No wash basin near loo. No soap. Room was stuffily hot despite wedging the window open. All the loos were often engaged.

We will undoubtedly stay in an F1 again ........ and we will undoubtedly regret not paying that bit extra to get private facilities at an Ibis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiberius_nero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The F1 in St. Malo is fine: clean, friendly staff, really good breakfasts for the price. We were going to a 70th BD party that lasted 2 days and just needed a place to sleep and eat breakfast. It was perfect. The price was great. The shower worked fine and we never had to wait for the toilet. We opened the window and the room cooled off. Thank you

Room Tip: if it is hot, do not have a room that faces South!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bredene, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very Basic, but clean, good for One Night (Stand) lol, Breakfast ok for its price,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

F1 budget hotels are consistent, clean, reliable and cheap. Car parking is free. They are not en-suite but the facilities are a few steps away. I use them to let me get the morning ferry from St Malo to Portsmouth without having to drive through the night to get there. Another benefit is I get to spend the night wandering around St Malo, soaking in the sights before choosing a restaurant. think they are great value for money for travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roubiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahors, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Don't expect luxury, room service and all the frills, but for a comfortable and cheap overnight stay, F1 are utterly reliable. Clean, comfortable, TV and free wifi in the room, coin in the slot hot drinks and snacks in the lobby - all you need really and I've never come across better value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Saint Malo - Saint Jouan des Guerets
Premiere Classe Saint Malo - Sai...
#4 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
#53 of 81 in Saint-Malo
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#45 of 81 in Saint-Malo
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#17 of 81 in Saint-Malo
701 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jou...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Saint Malo

Property: hotelF1 Saint Malo
Address: 28 rue de la Grassinais, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — hotelF1 Saint Malo 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your hotelF1 Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelf1 Saint Malo Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing