We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I only stayed here one night, but the hotel was a great option for us. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location inside the old town of St Malo was perfect. We were able to step out the front door and quickly be right in the middle of all the action. Very close to shops and restaurants, but far enough away so that noise was not a factor. Our only complaint was when my wife first made contact with the hotel, they refused to call us a taxi to get us from the ferry terminal. Luckily my wife found someone at the terminal who could help us. Regardless, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwayne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is centred within this romantic walled city, close to everything. Knowing nothing about St Malo previously I was very happy to have chosen this hotel. The staff were pleasant if not overly friendly, the room was relatively large for France with a separate toilet. No air-conditioning but not required in Brittany as it was fairly cool even in July. Easy walking distance from the bus stop next to the Tourist office just outside the main arch. All buses take you to and from the rail station.
Our room faced the carpark / courtyard which was very quiet at night. Bed was comfortable providing a good nights sleep. Breakfast looked a bit pricey so just had fruit. I definitely can recommend this place.

Room Tip: One facing the internal carpark was quiet as most cars come in during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunmby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is wonderfully located within the walls but the room was boiling hot with no air con and our room overlooked other apartments and the open garage so was very noisy late into the night.
However the receptionists were excellant and very helpful. Nice breakfast.
I would stay here again but would probably pay extra for a better room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillyportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Intra Muros in St Malo is an excellent location doe a weekend break and du Louvre is superbly located right at its heart.There are great restaurateurs and lots of street entertainment and shops to mooch.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WolstiesMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights for my first trip to St Malo. In an ideal location for the shops and restaurants, rooms were much bigger than I expected only problem was they have no air conditioning making it very warm at night we did have the windows open for a while however it is hard to sleep due to the noise from outside.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. However one morning the cleaners were very noisy quite early and our tea and coffee was not replaced, apart from that the room was very clean.
I would book again if I ever return overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Couldn't be in a better position within the walls.

Reception service 24 hours a day. Excellent and friendly staff.

Extremely clean bedroom and bathroom.

We had a wondeful one night stay and would definitely book again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ebcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed over night, room was clean and tidy, although a bit basic, no aircon, which in summer is not ideal. Good location with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Can be a bit noisy outside due to the narrow streets, so if you want a good nights sleep best to sleep outside the walls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTFSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.8 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#28 of 82 in Saint-Malo
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cartier
Hotel Cartier
#39 of 82 in Saint-Malo
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,808 reviews
1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.2 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 82 in Saint-Malo
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo

Address: 2 rue des Marins, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#17 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range: £56 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Louvre Saint Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing