We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nearly excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Nouveau Monde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nearly excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was the first time that I stayed here and will definitely stay again, the staff were great and the service superb, I only stayed for one night which in some hotels they stick you in a substandard room but not here the room was perfect, it had a see view, the only reason I did not give it five stars was that I was unable to book a table for dinner, they were fully booked, so be advised book early, I ate in a sea food restaurant just a 100 metres down the road but that's another review, on site parking is a bit expensive but it is underground and totally secure.
just a short walk to the walled city and all it offers

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    386
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
191
851
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights en route home to Uk.

Completely fell in love with St Malo & the walled city, port, beach - everything.

Hotel was superb, great room with additional bed for 5 year old, view of the sea. Luxurious bathroom & a well thought out spa area with seating on a balcony.

Bar & restaurant well managed, great service & quality. All staff very attentive. Would stay again, a lovely treat for our family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Perfect choice. Excellent hotel with excellent service and luxurious rooms. Right on the water and within walking distance of everything. My wife fell in love with St. Malo. She loved the beach and ocean pool and historic district. Kids loved it too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NOLAFAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our return trip from St Emilion and what a pleaseant surprise Saint Malo turned out to be. The hotel was modern efficient helpful and quiet, but very well situated to get into St Malo and had rstaurants all around it.

would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Very efficient and polite staff. Great position in St Malo. On site parking is important. Good restaurant with bar snacks available. Restaurant is expensive but high quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirimido, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

After a "small" inconvenience about the "type" of room I booked..the hotel management did its upmost to change my room to the one I originally booked . After this, I must say that the complete staff of the hotel was very effecient. The room was silent, spotless clean with a gorgeous view of the ocean... breakfast was great. I did not try the restaurant as the comments where not the best. I reccomend controlling your booking of the type of room, whether with balcony, terrace or just sea view. Im not yet sure whether the inconvenience was the hotels fault or the booking site (I did not book directly with the hotel). In any case I definetely reccomend it!

Room Tip: Room 215 is facing the sea with a lovely little terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMLeonTerzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Le Nouvelle Monde on the way home before catching the ferry . Very good location near to beautiful old town and good for ferry next morning. Great secure parking with plenty of room for trailer as well! Rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable and quiet at night. Restaurant quite pricey and too much attention to a pretentious menu. Not very appropriate for kids. Overall though a Great stay and worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.8 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Nouveau Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Nouveau Monde

Property: Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Address: 64, Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Nouveau Monde 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Nouveau Monde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing