We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little attention to detail and it would be perfect.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Nouveau Monde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Lot et Garonne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A little attention to detail and it would be perfect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is situated along the seafront, a 15 minute walk from the old town to the left and the beautiful long beach of St Malo to the right, a perfect location. The hotel is beautiful decorated in a modern style that echoes the ancient explorers of the new world. We choose a premium room with a wonderful view of the sea. The room was small by American standards but again the design and furnishing was of a high standard and included an Nespresso coffee machine. I particularly liked the 'under lighting', in the toilet, very useful in the dark! The 'Sept Mers' restaurant for dinner was of a very high standard, with pricing to match. In truth, you can find restaurants just as good in the old city, at about half the price. The buffet breakfast was ample but the staff were very slow at refilling it and people were having to ask for it to be replenished. There aren't a lot of car parking spaces in the basement car park, so I would advise trying to reserve a place in advance. The wifi was very intermittent, in a business hotel, this can be a problem. Very quiet air conditioning. We didn't use the spa or indoor pool but robes are provided, if you should wish to. Overall it was a lovely hotel and we would certainly stay there again but the breakfast staff do need to be more attentive and internet needs to work 100%. It really did feel like home, especially because they had chosen the same lighting as me, so I know they haven't stinted on the decor!

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view, it is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    390
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
196
861
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are travelling with a tour group and it is the first time they have used this hotel. I am sure they will use it again. It was only 15 minutes from the old walled town where there are a zillion places to eat. The rooms were spacious and very clean. What we really liked was the toilet in a separate room to the bathroom. The shower was very big and the toiletries were good. The bed was very comfortable and the television had quite a few English language channels. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection and the cups were a good size. Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Perfect location, nice modern design room,very helpful staff...incredible seaview!It was unforgettable!Saint-Malo is really beautiful place and Le Nouveau Monde its best choise for accomodation.
I hope to visit it again and again!

Room Tip: I suggest to book balcony seaview rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel 24/25th September 2013, My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, wonderful hotel, staff were very helpful the room was large and faultless bathroom large and luxurious, Hotel restuarant provided superb and extensive menu, breakfast menu included everything we could ask for.

Room Tip: We had a superior room, we were upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hubby and I stayed here as part of a driving holiday from Bilbao to Ghent. This was the only 4 star hotel - booked because of the sea-views, in a trip of five stars, so we were a little worried about the 'down-grade' . We needn't have been!

The hotel, the food and the staff are all excellent. Lovely room (not huge, but adequate) and bathroom and gorgeous wee balcony where you felt like you could touch the sea! We'd return in a minute...

San Malo is gorgeous and this hotel exceeds expectations!

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are AMAZING. Well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just half an hour drive from Mont St Michel at the picturesque town of St Malo by the sea.

Lovely hotel by the sea. Modern, chic and elegant. Excellent spacious rooms, very quiet for a perfect sleep, nicely decorated.

The decoration of the hotel is charming. The staff is kind and helpful at all times.

The bar has an excellent view of the sea, it's great to have a drink while listening to the guy playing the piano.

Restaurant has also an excellent view, breakfast is ok but it would be much better with more choices. Many restaurants are also available in St Malo, in walking distance to the hotel.

Parking is available in front of the hotel for free if you find a place or at a rate at the underground parking.

Wi-fi is free at the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccelebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was excellent. We had a sea view which I liked but my husband complained was noisy due to the crashing waves! We ate in the hotel restaurant, quite the best hotel meal I have ever had. The niggle, the bath had a scum ring on it. You could not see it but could feel it with your hand. A shame because otherwise the room was pristine. Very close to the main town, 10 mins walk and parking under the hotel for a fee,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzywac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.8 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
1.0 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#3 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Nouveau Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Nouveau Monde

Property: Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Address: 64, Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Nouveau Monde 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Nouveau Monde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing