We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beaufort(Saint-Malo)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
1,291
641
74
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,291
641
74
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolold townpartial sea viewunderground parkingsea fronttop floorwonderful roomluxury hotelgreat view of the beachlovely hotelminute walkmont stgave us a mapperfect staycannot commenteasy walking distanceroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Friendly and polite staff (something of a rarity in St. Malo).

The spa pool with its hydro-massage was very welcome after a long drive. Not a pool for kids to play in; a facility for adults to unwind. After trying out the various jets and bubbles in the pool and a session in the steam room, all of the tension from a 10 hour drive completely disappeared.

The room was large & very comfortable with a large balcony with sea views (most of the other rooms appeared to have much smaller balconies). Not quite sure what type of room it was, possibly "superior".

A relaxing and comfortable stay.

Avoid the pizza "restaurant" on the sea front next to the hotel - terrible service (even for St. Malo).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from Calais we were hoping the hotel would be as relaxing and luxurious as advertised. It didn't disappoint. We had a top floor room with a sea view and balcony which was well worth the extra money. Our room was the furthest from the sea but still had stunning views. The spa and swimming pool was easy to access and blissfully quiet when we used it. The staff were friendly and attentive, allowing us free parking (right outside the hotel) and giving some great recommendations for places to eat etc.

If I am ever in Saint Malo again, this will be where I stay! Perfect!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CultureVandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I read somewhere that it was recently refurbished, and it's fair to say this is true and it was refurbished to a very high standard and merits its 4* (or higher) rating. All the staff were very friendly although with a mixed level of English. If you know a bit of French, you'll get by. It's what you'd expect from a luxury hotel. Room was average size but comfortable, although very small balcony - could only fit 1 person on at a time, which was a shame as the partial sea view would have been great for sitting out and enjoying. We were travelling with a young baby and was pleased to see they'd put in not only a crib, but also a changing mat and a bottle warmer, which was a nice touch.

However, was very disappointed to find (on check out) that breakfast was not included. It was a fairly basic French continental style breakfast, but very limited in choice and on some occasions there wasn't enough. If you got there too late then they were already clearing away. It would have been fine if it was included, and I had assumed it was, when you're paying these sorts of rates for a luxury hotel. There was nothing in my reservation to indicate it wasn't included - but equally nothing to indicate it was not included, so obviously my mistake for making the assumption. The receptionist merely said "breakfast is served until 10am" - but not that it was extra. It's incredibly expensive for what it is and on check out to be presented with a huge bill equivalent to about a night's stay was not welcoming and they had no interest in doing anything about it. Could easily have had a better breakfast from the local boulangerie for a fraction of the price.

Also, the wifi is poor. It's advertised as free throughout the hotel, but despite there being a wifi transmitter outside our room, you could only actually pick it up if you sat by the door to the room.

Hotel location is questionable - it's kind of in the middle of the long road between Saint Malo proper and the built up area towards Cancale and there's not much going on, so you need to walk to find things. It's on an intersection of a busy street. Noise was not a problem.. except for the fact it's clearly near a fire station as fire engines were going past sirens blazing at all hours.

The spa is OK but small. Not a real swimming pool.

Overall, disappointed as poor value for money and would not stay again.

Room Tip: Town facing view is poor. Get side facing or front-facing. Balcony may only fit 1 person if on 3rd floor. Avoid 312 as wifi doesn't work in the room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weirdbeardmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in St Malo for a couple of days before getting the ferry back to Portsmouth. Have used several St Malo Hotels over the years under the same circumstances but this was the best. Lovely room with fantastic views, friendly efficient staff and good breakfast. Ate our other meals in the walled city (which is easily in walking distance). Spacious underground garage. Will go back.

Room Tip: Room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We only stayed one night, and did not manage to use many of the facilities. But for a clean and comfortable stay this is perfect. The hotel is only 2 years old and things still feel new and fresh. Good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews