We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sophie p
San Mateo, California

Relax

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2023
Great location, impeccable service. We got upgraded to our nice surprise to a beautiful room with a view on the beach. The breakfast had an extensive display of delicious food. We would come back in a heart beat.
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florence Duval, Autre at Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde, responded to this review
Responded 8 Oct 2023
Dear Sophie,
We are glad to read about your relaxing stay in our hotel and that you are fully satisfied with our bountyful breakfast !
We would be delighted to welcome you back without hesitation.
Best regards,
The Nouveau Monde team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
    £97
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £107
0.9 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Free parking
£65
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Pool
Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    £112
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis Budget
    £73
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Exterior view
  • eDreams
  • hotelF1
    £36
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint-Malo
Reviews (3,430)
Filter reviews
3,430 results
Traveller rating
2,263
973
133
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,263
973
133
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town walled city great hotel top floor minute walk ocean view good size underground garage intra muros excellent location sea wall nice room spa balcony parking st toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,430 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2023

The hotel was wonderfully located by the water and within a short walk to the old town. The rooms were large and very clean. The bar has a lovely view of the beach and the service was impeccable. We only had breakfast at the restaurant but it was bountiful and fresh. Service was also impeccable Would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2764IAmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2023

We have stayed in The Nouveau Monde every year since it opened and have always had a wonderful stay. The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you. The breakfasts offer a very good choice and meals in the restaurant in the evening are excellent. The only comment we would make is that perhaps the towels in the bathroom are rather thin and need replacing. Also larger shower towels would be nice.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

We were only in St Malo for 2 days and were looking for a dog friendly hotel on the sea front. This hotel ticked all those boxes. The room was a good size with a lovely view. Had a couple of drinks in the welcoming bar and a lovely meal in the very good Les 7 Mers. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

Perfection in every way. On arrival, reception staff were very helpfull and kept luggage safe whilst we went off for a few hours to have lunch and for the room to be made ready. (we arrived at the hotel early morning from overnight ferry) Our was very large with all modern facilities,

Room tip: Stand in front of the hotel or a window and watch the sun set - perfection.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florence Duval, Autre at Hotel Le Nouveau Monde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2023

Thank you so much for your "perfect" comments,
we will passed them on to the entire team and we look forward seeing you very soon in the Nouveau Monde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2023

An excellently situated hotel, adjacent to the sea and close to the old town and the ferry port. Also excellent secure underground car parking. Our sea view room was well equipped and the restaurant food of high quality. It's not cheap but has a luxury feel.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews