We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Elimbah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A friend and I stayed here in Early December 2013. We arrived at night after catching a ferry from St Helier, Jersey. We walked along the esplanade to the hotel whilst the wild waves were crashing over the road, seaweed everywhere. Quite an interesting experience but fun. Not to mention quite cool! We had a nice simple room overlooking ocean, fabulous views with simple amenities. We pre purchased breakfast which was plentiful and delicious. The service was very nice and would stay there again. Thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view. Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MER035, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde aux mieux à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans l’un des hôtels du réseau Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Mireille ESNAULT,
Directrice de l’Hôtel Mercure Saint-Malo Front De Mer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    415
    155
    30
    15
See reviews for
140
503
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a wonderful location right on the sea front and only a five minute walk to the walled town.
We had a sea view room and wow ..... what a view, really lovely and well worth the extra money we paid via booking.com.
The room was a good size with all the amenities that you would expect from a hotel of this excellent standard.
The bedding was Egyptian Cotton so we had a good nights sleep.
All in all this is a great hotel, wonderful service, clean and highly recommended!
Tips for you....
Out of season the parking outside and I mean right outside is free.
Ask for the voucher to La Table d'Henri for the best value for money evening of great food and wine, seriously 3 course dinner and a bottle of wine for €49 (see separate review).
On our return we will be coming back to The Mercure and La Table d'Henri!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCfamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The usual Mercure quality. Decent service. We had a beautiful view of the water and it's an easy walk to the walled city. But the room was extremely cramped, and the English language news stations weren't working. But s. Spotlessly clean throughout, and polite staff. The sea view is wonderful, but you can also get a view of the river which runs behind the hotel and that's not bad either and costs less.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elefthera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a Brittany Ferries short break package. It was a great place with good sized rooms and breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. It's a only a few minutes walk from Intra Muros walled town, with the beach and low tide walks to the islands outside the door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We read a few reviews of this hotel prior to our saint-Malo break and most were positive. The hotel is well located just a 10 minute walk along the promenade into the old city walls. The room was clean and comfortable, though the bed a little firm. Breakfast was good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. As part if a deal with Brittany Ferries this is a very good value for money break.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herefordshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent two nights here as part of the Brittany Ferries deal. We arrived very early straight from the ferry. The hotel took our luggage and suggested that we return at 10am in order to book in. True to their word the room was ready at ten.
We had a third floor room with a sea view, room 306. The room was very clean and quite spacious.
The breakfast each day was good with a hot choice of scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage and bacon. The usual continental choices were also available.
The hotel is well positioned between the old town and the beautiful beaches. The walk to the old town takes approx. 10/15 minutes.
It was very nice that the shower gel was replaced each day!
The staff were helpful throughout our stay and allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel on our last day until we left for the ferry terminal.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Our room, 306, had a sea view and was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevertoolate_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
#28 of 81 in Saint-Malo
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#31 of 81 in Saint-Malo
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambassadeurs Hotel
Ambassadeurs Hotel
#15 of 81 in Saint-Malo
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer

Property: Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
Address: 36 chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#9 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer overlooks the main beach, 5 minutes walk from the Corsair City and 20 min from the TGV train station and the port. Book one of our standard or sea view rooms. In winter St Malo offers peace and quiet, long walks or bicycle rides and spectacular tides. In summer music fills the streets with life and visitors can enjoy the beaches, water activities and golf. For your meetings, the hotel offers a small room for up to 10 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Malo Front De Mer Hotel Saint-Malo
Mercure Saint Malo
Mercure Hotel Saint Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing