We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
431
594
154
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
594
154
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and breakfast room sea view tide coming old town watching the world walled city minute walk are plenty of places to eat lovely walk high tide overlooking the beach each morning street parking perfect hotel very pleasant stay third floor fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Quite a nice hotel which is just facing the beach. Perfect for beach walking, exploring and easy access into town. Most guests were either Englidh or French which was appropriate. Rooms facing the ocean, and rooms higher up are the most desirable. Room a bit small but has modern upgrades. Quite alright...

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear David B L
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Kind regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I stayed here in the European winter and had a balcony view of the ocean. Fabulous hotel and great sea view. Even amazing in the winter. Everything was close by, great amenities and staff. Would come back and stay anytime!

Room Tip: Amazing sea front views
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TereseRoddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear TereseRod
What more is there to say... except thank you!
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 nights here with our two sons (8 and 12) in mid August.
Absolutely amazing hotel and beach. Beautiful tide pools and wide stretches of sand at low tide.
Perfect length walk into St Malo town center for dinner each night.
Breakfast each morning was plentiful, varied, and delicious.
We really did not want to leave.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear FamilytravellerUSA5
We like it so much it when guests tell us they don't want to leave!
Warm regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

First, the good things. Location. Just on the beach and within a walking distance to city center. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Breakfast buffet was ok, although the breakfast room was a bit small and very busy.
There were not enough parking spaces (I think they have 4 or 5). We were lucky enough to find a spot on the street just opposite the hotel, but not sure how that would work during the busy season.
Wifi in the room worked fine, and it even worked on the beach.
We had a 6p family appartment on the ground floor (nr.103). The apartment itself was nice, had two bedrooms, a bathroom, a tiny shower room, but only 1 separate toilet. One of the bedrooms had a double bed and a sea view, while the other one had one double and two single beds and no view. On itself the apartment was ok, were it not for the fact that it was located just next to the breakfast room. The noisy preparations for breakfast started at 6am and we hadn't slept since. Then you had the smell as well - a nice smell of fresh croissants, but after a while it became disturbing. When we complained about the noise, they were very understanding and said they would do their best the next morning. And indeed it was a bit quieter the next morning, but you could still hear the plates, and the trays, and the footsteps just putside the door.
This is the first time ever that we left the hotel earlier than planned. We just found that it was not worth the price we were paying for it (around 250EUR a night).

Conclusion. We kind of have mixed feelings about the hotel. If you like long walks on the beach, the location couldn't be better. If you are lucky with a quiet room, I think you'll enjoy it. Just ask for a room on one of the higher floors, - not sure if they have family rooms with sea view on higher floors though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors. Lots of noise from the breakfast room in room 103.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jurga-FullSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Jrvsbn
Thank you for reviewing us. We have a 2 places garage and free and unlimited on-street parking is available all year long even summer time. A rarity these days! We are aware the apartment for 6 has a slight drawback and isn't perfect but so many of our guests tell us they are so happy to have found that apatment. Trust us, we are one of the very few hotels that can accommodate families for up to 6 and for a reasonable price. And to answer one of your queries, we do have connecting rooms for 6 on second flooor.
Kind regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

What a super hotel on the promenade at St Malo. Short walk to Inter Murros. Stayed three nights. Quality rooms and very peaceful. Continental style breakfast was good value. Highlight was watching dolphins in the bay whilst having breakfast on the terrace. Also has a nice bar.

Room Tip: Sea views with balcony are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 229stt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear 229stt
Lucky you! This isn't really a common sight here and this close. That must have been a treat!
kind regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews