We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison des Armateurs
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, Cornwall
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We arrived early in the morning after an overnight crossing, so went straight to the hotel, left our luggage, and had a lovely breakfast. By the time we had finished breakfast, our room was ready, so we settled in immediately. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the room was well equipped and stylish with a very comfortable king sized bed. Our room was facing the inner courtyard so was very quiet indeed. The location of the hotel is perfect, with lots of (at this time of the year) free parking a couple of minutes walk away. If in St Malo again, we would definitely chose to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    264
    48
    5
    7
See reviews for
205
410
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Ideal location in St. Malo, close to everything. Stones throw from the beach. Excellent breakfast. Good service. Warm, friendly staff. Large public car park 2 mins walk away. You can unload your car outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 409 with double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wallers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Having tried several hotels in St Malo over recent years, this is definitely the best; slightly more expensive than some but worth it. We have stayed here twice now and our only criticism is that we have had to ask for milk on both occasions, only being provided by one packet to go with the tea and coffee making provisions. The reception staff are particularly helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dihill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Thank you to all staff at the hotel for such a warm welcome and a fabulous stay. The hotel is very clean and modern- breakfast is lovely! The hotel is situated perfectly for exploring Intra Murros and is a short 10 minute walk from the ferry. This was my second stay here this year...I will definitely be back!

If you are looking for a warm welcome and friendly, helpful staff then this is definitely the hotel to stay at. We'll be back soon!!!!

Room Tip: 106 or 305... Lovely walk in shower and view of the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent one night here recently having booked through Brittany Ferries. Had a choice of several places to stay but chose this hotel and was not at all disappointed. Arrived early in the morning and they took our bags and looked after them whilst we went off around the town. They took our mobile number and texted us when our room was ready. The room was clean, a good size and had everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The reception staff were particularly helpful. We would definitely recommend and return to Les Maison des Armateurs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyA707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel decoration is modern and classy and the location is good. We found all the staff were excellent including the housekeeping team, they will go all out to help. The breakfast selection is excellent. Finally we have found a good hotel to stay in St.Malo and we will return in the near

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed of the hotel service. It was a problem with the air conditioner and , even it was in a busy time of the year , they managed to change our room.
Anyway the hotel is extremely well located in the old town, very clean and confortable.
A real four stars hotel , don't hesitate to book it if you are planning a trip to Saint Malo !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#3 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Nautilus
Hotel Le Nautilus
#2 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Armateurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Armateurs

Property: La Maison des Armateurs
Address: 6 Grand rue, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Armateurs 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison des Armateurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing