We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, great views, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great views, nice room”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel. The location is excellent, only a short walk to the walled city. From our room ( a suite with a balcony) we had amazing views of the beautiful beach and watched the high tide and the low tide, walled city, the fortress. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    575
    87
    23
    8
See reviews for
218
1,072
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winchester
Level Contributor
222 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay in St Malo and liked the look of the place. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and advised us how to park our hire car in the basement. The hotel is clean and modern and our room was well equipped and it even had a Nespresso machine. Great location and good view from our room. Easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops and we appreciated that breakfast was included. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accipitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and would stay again. This time we booked a twin comfort room for 2 nights which overlooked the port and old town, which was very nice, although perhaps a little noisier that the rooms with a sea view. The room was similar to the Prestige Sea View rooms; same large twin beds, lighting and modern bathroom. No coffee maker but we came prepared with our own kettle! The shower is very good with lots of hot water. The bed was comfortable and bedding very clean as was the room.
The car parking is tight to get in and out of with a larger car (4x4) but once inside bright and clean with direct access by lift to reception and rooms. It's a little expensive but worth it. This time we left our dog in the car as it was secure and saved 20 euros per night!
We decided not to have breakfast and walked into town which made a pleasant change from normal hotel breakfast choices.
Overall another very enjoyable stay in St Malo, and this particular hotel; although the reception staff on check-in could have managed a smile and a welcome (Oceania please note this costs nothing!!) rather than a frosty 'your room is not ready' (2.30pm). Other staff, especially the night porter, and the lady on check-out were friendly; although the bill presented was wrong and overcharged by 100 euros but quickly corrected after showing my Internet confirmation!

Room Tip: Prestige are great with sea views but a bit pricey! Comfort rooms offer a cheaper option with some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for 2 nights over a weekend, the hotel is very well presented and clean. However the staff aren't overly helpful, example we stayed in 3 hotels over a long weekend, a 3, 4 and 5 star both the three and five carried my wife's bag and showed us to our room offering advise on hotel facilities, Oceania didn't. This was one of many things, the bar is great looking but over prices and poor service, regardless of weather it was busy or not. We had several showers during our staff, no bath in superior room, none of the showers were warm. When we mentioned this to reception we were told all the other rooms are occupied, however this wouldn't have made a difference as our friends were staying at the same time who also had cold showers. I am 6.2 and my wife 5.2, the beds are small and uncomfortable for both of us. For 132 euros a night I expect more, all I got was a pretty room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavinbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
267 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel Oceania Saint Malo is a very nice hotel just about 500 meters from the old town.Rooms are nice especially the ones with sea view which you pay more.There is a bar next to the lobby.Staff is OK.Around the corner is a casino.You can walk to the old town in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Rooms and hotel are modern, staff speak excellent English and very welcoming. Free wifi, good breakfast and rooms well equipped. We have stayed twice now and would recommend for overnight stays for onward trips to Paris or for a beach holiday in at Malo as it's right next to the beach and just a stones throw from the walled city.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I staid overnight at this hotel. Everything was perfect !!! Very good location, very moden style, But note that the sleeping and bathroom areas are not fully separated.
Amaizing patio in frount of the bay! Old town is just 5 min walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#26 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Saint Malo

Property: Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Address: Chaussee du Sillon 2 rue Joseph Loth | Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Saint Malo 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceania Saint Malo hotel is located on the beachfront, opposite the Sillon Beach. It offers luxurious rooms and an outdoor jacuzzi. Guest rooms at the Oceania are modern and air-conditioned. They include parquet floor, duvet, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, and a spacious bathroom. They offer a view of the walled city or the sea. The terrace has a panoramic sea view. The open-air jacuzzi, located on the patio is a good place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Saint Malo Hotel
Oceania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing