We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We (me and my wife) stayed in the 4th floor rooms which have amazing views, a good jacuzzi and a nice bath area.The staff was very friendly always ready to help. Overall we think this hotel is a very good choice for staying in St Malo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    575
    86
    23
    8
See reviews for
218
1,070
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I couldn’t believe we were situated in the perfect location for such a reasonable price. If you book ahead you can get extremely reasonable rates for this oceanfront hotel. Not only is it right on top of the beach, but it’s just a couple blocks from the walled city. All of the staff were friendly as well, from the man who checked me in to the bartender to the women who helped me figure out their wifi.

The only thing that was a tad odd was the glass door to the shower area. I know this is becoming popular in hotels, but I shared the room with a friend so it was a little weird not having privacy when I took a shower. It’s not a big deal, but if you’re shy, you might want to take it under consideration. But as far as I'm concerned, the location outweighs the shower situation.

Room Tip: Book early for better rates and our corner room had an ocean view, even though we didn't pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Two nights in St. Malo over. A busy weekend. As we wanted a room for four we ended up with two hotels for our stay. Here we were beachfront and an easy walk to the old town. A great starting point with carpark on site (very narrow). Easy access for a run along the beach, watching the tides, swim. Good point was having toilet and shower in separate rooms. Kids had loft style beds with stairs up within our quad room. Excellent rate given how busy St. Malo was for the weekend.

We missed out on the seafront views. That would be the pick of the stay. So no view however same quick access to the beachfront.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After reading the reviews here several weeks before we arrived, I was looking forward to our stay. Guess it depends on the room allocated. We had a small room that did not have an ocean view. I would not want to stay in that room again. See attached photos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights here at Oceania St Malo. Great location on beachfront. Large size room well set up, clean and we had a harbour view. Shower is spacious with rain head and hand held shower option, separate toilet. Staff very helpful and speak English. Had a nespresso machine in room so could also make tea using the hot water which was good. Very nice breakfast. Walled City short walk away and an easy drive to Mont St Michel in our hire car approx 1hr via coast.
Fitness room has 1 treadmill, 2 rowers and 1 cycle.

Room Tip: We had a harbour view which was fine, but you could ask for ocean view if preferred. The bar and bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillsAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location, just outside of the walled city. Lovely to wake up in the morning and look out to the ocean and see all the boats sailing by. The room was large (for France), with a great bathroom and separate toilet. Nepresso machine was nice to have, but it would have been better to have a mini bar in the room to put your own drinks and any food purchases you buy to take back home with you. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel. The location is excellent, only a short walk to the walled city. From our room ( a suite with a balcony) we had amazing views of the beautiful beach and watched the high tide and the low tide, walled city, the fortress. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.7 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.5 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#26 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Saint Malo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Saint Malo

Property: Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Address: Chaussee du Sillon 2 rue Joseph Loth | Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Saint Malo 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceania Saint Malo hotel is located on the beachfront, opposite the Sillon Beach. It offers luxurious rooms and an outdoor jacuzzi. Guest rooms at the Oceania are modern and air-conditioned. They include parquet floor, duvet, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, and a spacious bathroom. They offer a view of the walled city or the sea. The terrace has a panoramic sea view. The open-air jacuzzi, located on the patio is a good place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Saint Malo Hotel
Oceania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing