We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveller rating
1,094
674
100
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
674
100
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled citygreat locationold townfrosted glassclosest hotelhot tubsea viewfive minute walkseparate toiletmodern hotelexcellent hotelthe hotel car parknice barintra murosunderground garagestreet parkinglow tide
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We (me and my wife) stayed in the 4th floor rooms which have amazing views, a good jacuzzi and a nice bath area.The staff was very friendly always ready to help. Overall we think this hotel is a very good choice for staying in St Malo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I couldn’t believe we were situated in the perfect location for such a reasonable price. If you book ahead you can get extremely reasonable rates for this oceanfront hotel. Not only is it right on top of the beach, but it’s just a couple blocks from the walled city. All of the staff were friendly as well, from the man who checked me in to the bartender to the women who helped me figure out their wifi.

The only thing that was a tad odd was the glass door to the shower area. I know this is becoming popular in hotels, but I shared the room with a friend so it was a little weird not having privacy when I took a shower. It’s not a big deal, but if you’re shy, you might want to take it under consideration. But as far as I'm concerned, the location outweighs the shower situation.

Room Tip: Book early for better rates and our corner room had an ocean view, even though we didn't pay for an ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Two nights in St. Malo over. A busy weekend. As we wanted a room for four we ended up with two hotels for our stay. Here we were beachfront and an easy walk to the old town. A great starting point with carpark on site (very narrow). Easy access for a run along the beach, watching the tides, swim. Good point was having toilet and shower in separate rooms. Kids had loft style beds with stairs up within our quad room. Excellent rate given how busy St. Malo was for the weekend.

We missed out on the seafront views. That would be the pick of the stay. So no view however same quick access to the beachfront.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After reading the reviews here several weeks before we arrived, I was looking forward to our stay. Guess it depends on the room allocated. We had a small room that did not have an ocean view. I would not want to stay in that room again. See attached photos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights here at Oceania St Malo. Great location on beachfront. Large size room well set up, clean and we had a harbour view. Shower is spacious with rain head and hand held shower option, separate toilet. Staff very helpful and speak English. Had a nespresso machine in room so could also make tea using the hot water which was good. Very nice breakfast. Walled City short walk away and an easy drive to Mont St Michel in our hire car approx 1hr via coast.
Fitness room has 1 treadmill, 2 rowers and 1 cycle.

Room Tip: We had a harbour view which was fine, but you could ask for ocean view if preferred. The bar and breakfast rooms face the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillsAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews