We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Nearby Hotels
US$338
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Styles St Malo Port(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Saint Malo Plage(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$93
US$88
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$145
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$264
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Aubade(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$114
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$167
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
1,090
670
100
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
670
100
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled citygreat locationold townfrosted glassclosest hotelhot tubsea viewfive minute walkseparate toiletmodern hotelexcellent hotelthe hotel car parknice barintra murosunderground garagestreet parkinglow tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A modern and efficient hotel. Beautifully situated. Excellent breakfast. Charming and helpful staff. Restaurant opposite serves substantial and not too expensive meals. Parking in High season is a problem if you arrive early. Parked in long stay overnight for 7 euros.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all rooms were modern The higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The best site in Saint-Malo.
The benevolent personnel, the magnificent sea-view, good beach, a lot of restaurants and old city Intra-Muros in 5 minutes of walking. Spacious and pure rooms. An excellent shower.
One little problem - balconies between adjacent rooms are divided by transparent glass. It breaks personal space amd privacy. If glasses were opaque or dark, the problem would be solved.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea-view are the best. Hotel parking is 15 euros per day but you will pay more on city parking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff was very professional and helpful including advice on travel plans and restaurant choices. Breakfast was satisfying. Great location for access to old walled city, beach and access to Cancale etc. Parking on nearby street was never a problem. Overall we were very pleased and would stay here again as a couple and/or with our children.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A modern sophisticated hotel within close proximity of the old town and sea. Competitive price for a 4 star (could easily be a 5 star) hotel. Thank you.

Un hôtel moderne et sophistiqué à proximité de la vieille ville et la mer. Prix compétitif pour un 4 étoiles (pourrait facilement être un 5 étoiles) hôtel. Merci.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersey-Bean452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a fairly modern hotel and is meant to be 4 stars. It was our last night in France before catching the ferry the following morning so I aimed to book something a little bit special and paid a lot of money for the privilege. Unfortunately, the hotel was a disappointment. Parking was tight, even with a little car and checkin was fine. First impressions of the room are extremely important to me and when we entered the room, I could immediately see that the window which was a floor to ceiling window facing the sea, was in fact extremely dirty which obscured the otherwise perfect view which I had paid a premium for! There was also a dreadful low whistling noise that occurred every time the wind blowed and you could clearly hear the traffic outside. We couldn't really bear to stay in the room for long so we hurried to get ready and go out. On the way, we asked reception to clean the window. After a drink in the Old Town, we arrived back and went to the bar. Service was non existent, so we had to go to reception. The receptionist that checked us in then came to the bar and served us. Clearly there are not enough staff at this four star hotel and the bar was dirty with leftover plates and dirty glasses just left on the bar. On settling down for the night, the large beds were extremely uncomfortable and sagged greatly. They seemed as if they were going to swallow you up! This coupled with the whistling noise of the wind led to a very very poor sleep. I was extremely upset and disappointed with this hotel. It's definitely not a 4 star and I would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel - It's all fur coat and no knickers.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank gazzerukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews