We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Domaine Des Mauriers
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this was our first holiday in a long time,, so we were looking forward to it, however, if you arrive whilst reception is closed ( most of the time) then its difficult,, there is no where open for toilet rolls etc or anyway to get towels which are teeny and definatley NOT suitable for the swimming pool which also closes at 7pm for residents which I found was shocking, not to mention the price of said towels. the wifi was terrible. the restaurant wasn't open at all. I also have never been anywhere that I have had to clean up to such a degree when I left . theres so many bad things to say, but one thing I will say is that the young lady when reception was open, was very very helpful!

Room Tip: ask for an apartment on the edge of the grounds
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeandjo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Le Domaine Des Mauriers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fox765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neveu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bibisbeauty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hielpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEMEA840, Responsable commercial at Le Domaine Des Mauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaelle31170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEMEA840, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine Des Mauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEMEA840, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine Des Mauriers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#19 of 81 in Saint-Malo
723 reviews
1.9 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,727 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
Ibis Styles St Malo Port
#15 of 81 in Saint-Malo
531 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine Des Mauriers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine Des Mauriers

Address: Lieu dit Le Domaine des Mauriers, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Malo
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine Des Mauriers 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Domaine Des Mauriers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing