We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I spent 3 nights there in July. Location is just great near a huge shopping center, few kilometers from the old city so you need to take a bus, but it's really easy. You are close from the beautifully aquarium and from the harbor where you can go to jersey and guernsey islands. This hotel is perfect and quiet, the staff really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    86
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
44
101
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in 9 different B&B hotels throughout France and this one was the best of them all. I don't think all of these pictures are showing the hotel as it is today, as it was newly renovated and virtually spotless. Very helpful and friendly staff. Quick walk to a free shuttle which takes you to the entrance of the walled city. This was great as we were traveling with a car which would have been a hassle had we chosen a hotel right in town. Very nice city - we were disappointed that I hadn't scheduled more time here. I woudl not hesitate to recommend this B&B hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KaperKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a really nice welcome from Maureen, St. Malo is friendly and homely.
Our room was just right and the fact that we had a fridge, microwave and a toaster was an extra bonus!
The choice for breakfast catered for all and what ever you had was very nice.
What I liked about the breakfast was-if there was some thing you did not like or could not eat (allergy) wise then that was doubled up with something else. Thank you Maureen for really looking after your visitors. X We Will Be Back!
Regards, Maggi and John-Newquay

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Maggi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We booked one night here to save leaving the Vendee in the middle of the night to catch our ferry back to England.
Booking over the telephone was very easy and they said it would be okay for 5 of us to stay in their family room if we bought an air bed for our 3 year old.
The hotel was easy to find and we got a very warm welcome from the receptionist. Our room was on the top (3rd) floor but there was a lift. All rooms are accessed from external corridors giving it a tower block feel, but the rooms themselves are very nice. The door opens into a small room with a double bed, desk, hanging space, door to surprisingly roomy shower/toilet and a spiral staircase up to a large mezzanine with 2 single beds. This layout would not be ideal for younger children as the stairs were quite steep, but was fine for us.
Beds were very comfortable and the shower was nice and powerful.
The self service breakfast was far nicer than I' ve had in hotels costing 3 times as much - a choice of cereals, choice of breads, bacon, scrambled eggs, croissants - all freshly made, plus lots of drinks, yoghurts etc.
Despite being in a commercial area, the hotel is still only a 15 min drive from both the ferry port and Intra Muros so we are very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chapman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Judging from the photos on Tripadvisor and the condition of the room we stayed in, this hotel has been renovated recently. The room was very clean and the possibility to reserve a non-smoking room online gives a huge competitive edge according to me. The check-in was ok, though the reception looked unmanned when we arrived. For our stay the parking was only half full, the parking spaces are dimensioned for tiny French cars which could cause issues for normal European models. Overall a good hotel but do not count on walking the three or so kilometers to the old city.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mgse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Newly renovated rooms, close to a shopping center if you need to buy something to eat but a bit far from the city center , unfortunately. Very clean With a lovely bathroom, and best of all even cheaper if you make your reservation in advance over the Internet.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

Stopped at this hotel because it was the first one that we saw that advertised free internet. The location is a bit sketchy as it is surrounded by big government-style apartments. The room itself was bare-bones, but clean. The bed linens were crappy. This hotel doesn't offer any belles and whistles but it is very cheap for the city (45EUR), has free parking and internet.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lamome108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint-Malo Sud
B&B Hotel Saint-Malo Sud
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#41 of 81 in Saint-Malo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jou...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#15 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Alpha Ocean
Hotel Alpha Ocean
#56 of 81 in Saint-Malo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre

Property: B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
Address: 76 Avenue du General de Gaulle, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city and 3 km, 5 minutes drive from the TGV station and ramparts 'Intra-Muros', our B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre, recently renovated, has 92 rooms, including 11 family (4 people ) with mezzanine. Serviced by a lift, rooms are all equipped with private bathroom, TV, hi by Numericable TV, and free wifi high debit. Our hotel welcomes you 24/24, outside opening hours, a terminal on the outside of the hotel issues you a code that allows you to access your room whatever your arrival time, and offers a breakfast buffet each matin. Parking free private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, B&B Hotels France, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Saint Malo
b&b Saint Malo Hotel Saint-Malo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing