We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, in a beautiful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel 3rd August 2014. Had lovely room, number 16 with two windows. Three floors so there will be 3 rooms with the two windows on corner of building. I was blown away by the place and the hotel, which in right in the heart of St Malo. I booked through booking.com, then emailed hotel to see if would be cheaper through them. I then canceled and rebooked through hotel, so think that is why we got one of best rooms. A place not to be missed and this was a great chose of hotel, lovely and right in the heart. Ate at the restaurant opposite hotel, food amazing, L'Aventura.

Room Tip: Room 16, two windows on 1st floor. Corner of building, so tow more above, don't know numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moira w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    103
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
49
178
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

As you can imagine being intra-muros, the rooms within the hotel are quite narrow. However,the staff is friendly and very helpful. The highlights were the location, where everything is within close proximity and the breakfast..! Wooow, fresh baguette,croissant, brioche, homemade yoghurt, yummy jam etc..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nlarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extra friendly and very informative.
The hotel was spotless and breakfast good. Situated centrally in the old town ideal for sightseeing and shopping, being in transit to the channel islands we found the hotel ideal for walking to the ferry. Will be booking again next year.

Room Tip: we had room no 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic location as a base to visit Old St Malo. Easy walk from the ferry. Very clean with very helpful staff who will offer advice on where to eat locally. Great breakfast. Highly recommended would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a great stay at this Hotel, room was spacious, spotless and had great nights sleep. Good location near to show, restaurants etc. Very helpful staff and beautiful decor.Will definitely stay her every time I visit St Malo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiF980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Super hotel. Great location. Easy walking distance from ferry port. Lovely staff who had great recommendations for places to eat with the kids. Good room with plenty of space and comfy beds. We also had a travel cot and a changing mat was provided. Only slight niggle is that the family room is at the top and only accessible via stairs - a pain with a buggy. Breakfast perfect. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely little hotel, conveniently positioned "intra muros" and in easy reach of the ferry. It is clean and beautifully decorated. The room was fine with plenty of hanging space and a good shower ( the only minor criticisms were that the duvets were a bit heavy and we had to ask for clean towels). The continental breakfast was super. Best of all the staff, especially Valerie, were charming and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.1 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Nautilus
Hotel Le Nautilus
#2 of 81 in Saint-Malo
656 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambassadeurs Hotel
Ambassadeurs Hotel
#15 of 81 in Saint-Malo
568 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#3 of 81 in Saint-Malo
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or

Property: Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or
Address: 10 rue des Forgeurs, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#19 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ajoncs d'Or is in a calm location in the heart of the historic fortified city walls of Saint Malo. It offers guests comfortable rooms and free unlimited Wi-Fi.Guest rooms at the Ajoncs d'Or are individually decorated and feature original artwork and include modern en suite facilities and satellite TV. The hotel offers family rooms and private garages (upon reservation).A tasty continental breakfast buffet is served each morning. The Ajoncs d'Or is also conveniently placed to make the most of St Malo's many famous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Ajoncs d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoncs d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing