We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Nautilus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cartier(Saint-Malo)
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Styles St Malo Port(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel l'Univers(Saint-Malo)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aubade(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassadeurs Hotel(Saint-Malo)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
530
150
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
150
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean michelwalled cityold townwithin the wallshelpful ownersmall elevatorrestaurant recommendationshotel ownersexcellent locationintra murosgreat showerclean roomsshort walkparkingliftattic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked that hotel for a hiking a holiday, there were about 10 of us from our walking group. The hotelier and his staff all spoke excellent English, helped us in our various bookings (taxis, restaurants etc), were extremely accomodating with some changes that happened in the booking of some members of our group. They were extremely friendly. My room was very quiet and clean, very comfortable and certainly good value for money. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very central and good value hotel in Saint-Malo.

Room Tip: Room 2 on the first floor was very quiet, but no sun got in there. I did not mind since I was spending the all day outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

St Malo was the most wonderful place, I will treasure it in my heart forever. If you haven't been to St Malo before you have to understand that it is a completely walled city ( town ) and this little gem of hotel is inside the walls. This hotel is spotless. The owners pride themselves on this fact. The rooms are a little small but nicely decorated and again spotless. We had breakfast there a couple of times which was fine. St Malo itself is absolutely beautiful and we spent many an hour walking on the ramparts watching the tide go in and out. It was also our jumping off point to visit Jersy and Mont St Michel - both fabulous places. The owners are so friendly and really kind. They keep winning tripadvisor awards and it is easy to see why. You can tell that they put their heart and soul into the place and we were really sad to leave. Well done.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Delightful hotel. Friendly and efficient service. Excellent location, nice deco, rooms on the smallish side but really well shaped & designed. No car parking in direct vicinity of the hotel but it is walled old city so you need to be prepared for parking challenge. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I first went to Saint Malo in the late 1990s and it was quite by chance that I stumbled across Le Nautilus more than ten years ago - and I have been happily staying there ever since. This small hotel was entirely renovated when the present owners bought it and is impeccably managed and always spotlessly clean from top to bottom. I stay in a large spacious room at the top of the building which has a great TV with some English language channels. The owners who speak English are very friendly, extremely knowledgeable about Saint Malo itself for local places to eat and drink, and also about the surrounding countryside in Brittany if you feel like some day-trips either by car, bus or train outside the walls of the town. The breakfast is continental style but comes with fresh "home-baked" bread. The hotel is in a quiet charming street - near to the central square - but sufficiently tucked away if you are not a "Night Owl" and feel like an early night. Singles, couples and families are all equally well accommodated and welcomed. Le Nautilus has now become my regular French retreat in the High Season. So be advised to Book In Advance as this French Breton Jewel deservedly has plenty of regulars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Thank you Trip Advisor. That's where I found this hotel and saw the excellent reviews.
Le Nautilus is within the walls of St. Malo, but conveniently near to the bus stops.
The hotel is small and spotlessly clean and stays are reasonably priced. The staff are all extremely pleasant and welcoming.
Continental breakfasts are delicious; each day there is a different bread fresh from their own oven.
The hotel is situated in a narrow street, so there are no good views from the windows, but the stunning coastline around the town is only 5 minutes walk away.
Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GreenfingersDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews