We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cartier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel le Croiseur(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Nautilus(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Port-Malo(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de la Cite(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel l'Univers(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
139
201
51
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
201
51
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot passengersbrittany ferriesold townwalled citycorner roomferry terminalrecommend this hotelintra murosvisiting st maloperfect locationwatch the worldcroissantsbooked this hotelcomfortable hotelquiet at nightlovely roomcrepes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Cartier hotel this October. It was our anniversary so we emailed ahead to see if we could get a balcony room for our special day. The man on the desk was so helpful our French unfortunately is minimal fortunately his English is far better. Our room was STUNNING. Set in the central square of saint malo overlooking the cathedral it was perfect. Their breakfast is typically continental but lovely had filling. I cannot recommend this hotel enough to people. It is a perfect choice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Mandtjt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great service, well located, good value for money, quiet comfortable room. We loved our stay at Hotel Cartier. We have minimal French, but this was not a problem. Breakfast included a large array of foods, and was good value for money.

Room Tip: (there is no fitness centre)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've just returned from our 7th visit to this hotel since 2010 so I think that will tell you how we feel about the Cartier. The staff are friendly, welcoming and polite. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the bathroom has toiletries replenished daily. The rooms also have tea and coffee making facilities and they even provide a little galette biscuit. A nice little touch that is rarely offered in other French hotels. The hotel is centrally located with an abundance of restaurants and shops on its doorstep. Despite being in the centre of the town there is no problem with noise. The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the Ferry Terminal so is ideal for foot passengers. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were not planning on staying at the Hotel Cartier and would not have chosen it due to its location on the main street. We were redirected here from our chosen Hotel which was down a quiet side street. Arrived late at night from Jersey just as the rain came gushing down. When we walked into reception the tv had a porn film playing, but when the concierge arrived he quickly turned it off so that our 8 year old daughter would not see it. We were shown to our room which was large and very comfortable, but it was just off reception and unfortunately there was a door between reception and our room that was left to bang shut every time someone walked through it. Also being on the ground floor we were subjected to the noise from the bar across the street and also the street sweepers. I think this was a really nice Hotel we just didn't get a good room. The concierge the next morning was very friendly and even made a phone call to tourism to check the status of the boat to Dinan. Sadly it was cancelled. Breakfast was fantastic, with far too much to choose from, definitely something for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue-ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just a few words to endorse what I wrote last year. This is really a good hotel for its star rating and I would thoroughly recommend it. It was our second visit and it will hopefully not be the last.
Particularly good is the breafast, served in the charming basement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews