We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Maison bourgeoise transformed into a boutique hotel in the heart of Saint Malo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Saint Raphael
Ranked #2 of 49 Saint-Malo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely Maison bourgeoise transformed into a boutique hotel in the heart of Saint Malo.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location with walking distance to the beach and restaurant. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood. The fortified city is only 5 min drive from your room.
There's a ton of great restaurants and creperies to discover.
The staff of the hotel was very friendly staff.
Emmanuelle who's the owner of the hotel prepares a delicious complimentary breakfast with a unique French touch. She's always around to answer any questions you may have about the area (what to do next, where to eat, etc...)
We will return to this hotel next time we go to Saint Malo.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julientbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_st_raphael, Propriétaire at Villa Saint Raphael, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are glad you enjoyed our place and really wish to welcome you and your family again during one of your visits to France. Warm regards and safe way back to Miami. Emmanuelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
98
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were so happy to spend 3 days in this amazing house... We would have liked so much to stay more.... lovely owners, feeling of peace and relax. Beautiful room, full of atmosphere and extremely clean and well furnished. Gorgeous garden, with incredible trees and flowers. Kind of fairytale.
Definitely place to go and to enjoy in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tamara148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_st_raphael, Propriétaire at Villa Saint Raphael, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tamara
Thank you for your very positive comments. We really enjoyed to welcome you and hope to see you next year in the "big" high tide season:). Take care. Emmanuelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The house is just renovated, with beautiful decoration and really clean. The area is very quiet and they have a very nice garden.
The owners are amazingly nice and helpfull, they pay attention to details, which is apreciated. I definetely recommend it and would like to go back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_st_raphael, Propriétaire at Villa Saint Raphael, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are very pleased to read your comment. This is so exciting to start a project and get such kind reviews. We really enoyed to welcome you and hope to see you again in the future.
All the best. Emmanuelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,519 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#11 of 81 in Saint-Malo
848 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#3 of 81 in Saint-Malo
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Saint Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Saint Raphael

Property: Villa Saint Raphael
Address: 19 rue des Fours a Chaux, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa St Raphael - Bed and Breakfast in Saint Malo, is a XIXth century mansion renovated with a fresh modern twist which offers 5 bedrooms for rent. The guesthouse is ideally located to explore the old walled city, enjoy the beach at only 100 meters, eat traditional pancakes in the typical Solidor harbor, or simply relax in its beautiful garden. The refined decoration of the Villa St Raphael combines stylish furniture and authentic atmosphere. The 5 rooms are fully equipped and very comfortable. Some have sea view or a spa bath and all overlook the garden or the courtyard of the Villa. The gourmet breakfast is served in the lounge or in the garden. The place to stay in St Malo for a great romantic or family break in Brittany! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Saint Raphael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing