We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Saint Raphael Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
L'Ascott Hotel(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Valmarin(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de la Mer(Saint-Malo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
170
13
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade preservesb bnearby locationsenormous bathroomstay feelmaintained gardenquiet neighborhoodbeautiful roommodern shower roomeasy parkingshort drivenarrow staircaseplace to stayone nightst servanwalled city of st malohome made cakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

For a few days at Saint Malo...there is where you should stay !
Don't even check elsewhere.
Very charming, quiet, with very lovely bedrooms over the old garden.
Good seafood restaurants 5 min walk.
And on top a very kind welcome
What would you expect more!

R Salaun

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salaun-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

In recent years this is the best B&B we have stayed in during our travels through France. Everything about the Villa Saint Raphael was perfect especially the warm reception from the charming owners.
The home is beautifully renovated, the rooms and décor of the building, as well as the gardens, are a credit to this young couple. Breakfast was excellent. It is a 10 minute stroll to a delightful harbour where we had a choice of restaurants and a beautiful sea view. We would certainly recommend this B&B to our friends and not hesitate to return the next time we are in Saint Malo. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline_kin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location with walking distance to the beach and restaurant. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood. The fortified city is only 5 min drive from your room.
There's a ton of great restaurants and creperies to discover.
The staff of the hotel was very friendly staff.
Emmanuelle who's the owner of the hotel prepares a delicious complimentary breakfast with a unique French touch. She's always around to answer any questions you may have about the area (what to do next, where to eat, etc...)
We will return to this hotel next time we go to Saint Malo.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julientbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_st_raphael, Propriétaire at Villa Saint Raphael Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are glad you enjoyed our place and really wish to welcome you and your family again during one of your visits to France. Warm regards and safe way back to Miami. Emmanuelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were so happy to spend 3 days in this amazing house... We would have liked so much to stay more.... lovely owners, feeling of peace and relax. Beautiful room, full of atmosphere and extremely clean and well furnished. Gorgeous garden, with incredible trees and flowers. Kind of fairytale.
Definitely place to go and to enjoy in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_st_raphael, Propriétaire at Villa Saint Raphael Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Tamara
Thank you for your very positive comments. We really enjoyed to welcome you and hope to see you next year in the "big" high tide season:). Take care. Emmanuelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The house is just renovated, with beautiful decoration and really clean. The area is very quiet and they have a very nice garden.
The owners are amazingly nice and helpfull, they pay attention to details, which is apreciated. I definetely recommend it and would like to go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_st_raphael, Propriétaire at Villa Saint Raphael Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are very pleased to read your comment. This is so exciting to start a project and get such kind reviews. We really enoyed to welcome you and hope to see you again in the future.
All the best. Emmanuelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews