We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel de Courtoisville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aubade(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$148
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Saint Malo Plage(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Styles St Malo Port(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$153
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$271
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel l'Univers(Saint-Malo)
US$166
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
395
265
94
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
265
94
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver cruiseadjustable bedsguided tournice indoor poolsecond class citizenscoffee machineold townquiet locationattractive hoteldu sillonseparate loovery pleasant stayon arrivalstayed for one nightside streetminute walkintra muros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel on a Grand Circle trip. The hotel is located in a lovely garden just a block from the beach and promenade into the old town of Saint-Malo. The location is ideal as it is very picturesque and quiet. The lobby of this hotel is very pretty and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and cheerful. My only complaint would be the bathtub. We are used to traveling in Europe and are familiar with the hand held showers there. However there is usually a pole on the wall where you can hang the shower head. Since our bathroom had a sloped ceiling there was no pole. In order to take a shower you either had to sit in the tub or kneel while you held the shower head in order not to spray the entire bathroom! After three nights we became quite expert at this and now appreciate the luxury of being able to stand in a shower. That is my only complaint and I think it was probably only typical of our room as none of our traveling buddies had this problem. All in all I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. The buffet breakfast was delicious, however our dinner there on the last night was just ok. Would recommend La Taverne du Commerce for dinner. We and our eight companions had a very good dinner here one night. Also if you stay at this hotel there is a nice heated indoor pool.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rockport4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZADFAR, Directeur général at Grand Hotel de Courtoisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear rockport4,

We are so glad to read you enjoyed your experience at the Grand Hotel de Courtoisville.

We truly thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor.

Hopefully we will get the chance to have you stay with us again,

Best regards,

Farzad Abadie, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Hotel for three days in May. In style the hotel is very typical of many French provincial hotels. The location, one block from fhe beach and a short walk to town, was most convenient and the staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Our room was simply furnished and pleasant. The food and service in the dining room were very good and a decent buffet breakfat was served in an adjacent room in the morning.
The hotel has a good-sized indoor swimming pool, which is unusual for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strathcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZADFAR, Directeur général at Grand Hotel de Courtoisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Strathcool

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at the Grand Hotel de Courtoisville.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and the comfort of our rooms.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,
Farzad Abadie, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

eight of us stayed at the hotel and found the staff to be very efficient and friendly. Our greeting by a gentleman member of the staff was brilliant. The hotel was near to the beach and about a 30 min. walk to the walled town. Our rooms were very good and we loved the electric bed, although we did find the separate toilet arrangement unusual. This however proved to be quite useful! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 177Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZADFAR, Directeur général at Grand Hotel de Courtoisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear 177Christina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor this very nice feedback about your stay at the Grand Hotel de Courtoisville.
We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotel and its location.
Kindest regards,
Farzad Abadie, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days in may 2013.
° room (superior room): very clean, excellent darkened, good bed ° breakfast: everything you need ° situation: quiet - 20 to 30 minutes walking to Saint Malo Intra Muros (very nice walk) ° friendliness of the personal and staff is a very good plus point ° swimming pool: a good & large heated pool ° parking place: limited but good possibilities in the streets. We certainly will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_J_Belgium_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZADFAR, Directeur général at Grand Hotel de Courtoisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Jean_PierreWOostende,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel de Courtoisville! It is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kind regards,
Farzad Abadie, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Spent 3 days at the hotel. Service was ok but rooms could do with updating especially bathroom. Beds very comfortable and could operate them with a remote control. Walk along the seafront into the town was lovely. Parking easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZADFAR, Directeur général at Grand Hotel de Courtoisville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear KaP99,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay.
We obviously will be carefully reviewing the issues raised.
With best regards,
Farzad Abadie, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews