We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quic en Groigne
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$95
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$201
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cartier(Saint-Malo)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$175
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les Charmettes(Saint-Malo)
US$152
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Chateaubriand(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
US$158
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
410
148
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
148
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin the wallsold townquiet streetparked our carsmall hotelwouldn't stay anywhere elseintra muroscroissantsowners and staffwould definitely stay here againhighly recommend this hotelno elevatorshort walkcondor ferryunderground garagebreakfast each morningstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was very pleased with my choice when I arrived at this friendly hotel. Located right next to the beach, in the middle of town with everything at your fingertips, you couldn't ask for more. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The wifi was good, breakfast substantial and parking available under the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkpindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A prettily decorated, if compact, room in a quaint hotel - conveniently situated within the walls of the old town and a very short walk from great bars and restaurants. Spotlessly clean and a good, continental breakfast.
The owners went the extra mile by being very helpful when our flights were cancelled - they let us print our re-booked boarding passes on their computer and did all they could to assist us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A great little hotel: we will be back. Michelle the owner and his missus could not have been more helpful. Having the garage below to park was really useful - particularly in St Malo where parking is such an issue. Rooms are small (but this is inside the Intra-Muros, so could hardly be otherwise) but value for money was unbelievable. Really lovely breakfast in the very nicely appointed conservatory. We loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in this small family run hotel. The staff are friendly and the location fantastic. It's only a stone's throw from the beach (just at the end of the road) and in the other direction only a few metres from the hub of things in the old town. The bed and rooms comfortable and basic, but pleasant. The bathroom was simple but clean, and the shower good. The only thing that let the room down slightly was that it smelt a little musty after a day with the window closed, but that's not to say it wasn't kept clean. The breakfast in the conservatory also good.

It would be an excellent budget hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Abigaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arrived much too early but given breakfast anyway, bags looked after and then put in our delightful room, booked us in at really good and not expensive restaurant just round the corner that evening. Good breakfast and attentive care and the" town " of st malo is just magic.
Don't try and walk to here from the ferry if you have suitcases as its a bit tricky to find but once you are here enjoy !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miloinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews