We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay just a stone's throw from the Mole beach”
Review of Quic en Groigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quic en Groigne
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Nice stay just a stone's throw from the Mole beach”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My spouse booked this tiny hotel for a night before cross-Channel ferry ride. Located at the most quiet end of Intra Muros, near Mole Beach. Our 2 years old son got his first beach-going experience there, what a wonderful memory! Room was small, but spotless clean, with good bed and brand-new bathroom ware. Good breakfast with home made jam. Thank to hosts!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahbubAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    134
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
292
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We just returned from 6 weeks in France.
Accommodation highlight was our stay (twice) with Marie-Dominique and Michel.
If only all family run boutique hotels could be run like this. Outstanding and wonderfully friendly and helpful hospitality. Great value. Advice on restaurants in St Malo was consistent with our own researched list and each restaurant great food and experience in their own way. Marie-Dominique and Michel went out of their way to be helpful in all aspects. Would not hesitate to stay there again and rate them most highly. A wonderful hotel in a wonderful location in a wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassietravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a pleasure!
Had two Great Nights at your hotel. Breakfast and Service at all was very very good. Thanks for great conversations in german and english. We will come back as soon as possible. The three Guys from Berlin

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We thought this may be too long to stay but our hosts made us very welcome and were very informative of where to go, where to eat etc.
The hotel is small, very clean, and extremely well placed for a good night's sleep in comfort and it is quiet!
Certainly a place to visit again. Better to stay in this location than where the main restaurants are placed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryaWorcesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This lovely little hotel in the old city of St. Malo , France was absolutely wonderful. Rooms weren't fancy and were a bit small, but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our special needs. They could not have done more to make us feel welcome.
Location was great, near excellent restaurants, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: We didn't use the fitness center or pool. Don't think there was one, but didn't make any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Saint-Malo at this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome and at home. The couple who own and run the Quic en Groigne speak fluent English and are friendly and accommodating in every way. We were traveling with another couple and were given rooms right next to each other, 16 and 17. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, well lit with a nice bathroom and wonderful shower. The bed was very comfortable and all linens and towels were fresh and clean. It's a bonus that this hotel had its own parking garage, but it is very hard to maneuver into it. Not to worry, though, because the gracious hosts will park your car for you! We had breakfast each morning at the hotel, and it was excellent - plenty of good coffee, pastries, breads, yogurts and fruits.
We were taking the ferry to Jersey after our 2 nights here, and were able to arrange with the owners to leave our car in their garage with our extra luggage (for a small fee) while we were in Jersey. This gave us great peace of mind and was much appreciated. When we returned a few days later they brought our car out of the garage for us.
I don't know if we will get back to Saint-Malo but if we do, we wouldn't stay at any other hotel. The Quic en Groigne is a truly wonderful place, and its location is perfect as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyGNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed right in Saint Malo in Quic En Groigne. Owner was friendly, helped us with our luggages. He also gave us suggestions on where to go for our meals in Saint Malo. Room is a little small but we didn't expect much since we are only there for one night before going to Mont St Michel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#7 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,698 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
860 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quic en Groigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quic en Groigne

Property: Quic en Groigne
Address: 8 rue d Estrees, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quic en Groigne 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small family hotel, recently renovated, nests in one of the quiet streets of the Intra-Muros, the historic city, just a step from the sea and ramparts. Its 15 quite various rooms welcome you according to your needs on courtyard or on street side. The hotel has a garage (reservation needed) and the breakfasts are served in the conservatory. To have lunch or dinner, we will recommend you saint Malo's best tables, Bistrots or traditional, gastronomic or for a simple bowl ofmussel, some pancakes/galettes all accessible on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quic en Groigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing