We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurants in Beaune!”
Review of La Ciboulette

La Ciboulette
Ranked #12 of 207 Restaurants in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Paso Robles
Level Contributor
184 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants in Beaune!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have dined here twice on two different vacations, and the meals were superb, both times. I had a delicious salmon terrine for an entree, and then my husband and I had the duck with potatoes and vegetables, and the steak with Epoisses sauce - both were divine! You MUST make reservations. I did so before we left the US, just in case. We saw so many people turned away at the door because they didn't have a reservation. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbyPasoRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    251
    51
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice food but service was not consistent”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recommended by two separate associates so we booked in advance. The reception was fine and two out of three servers were adequate (smiles and willingness to help) two English speakers with limited French. However, one server refused to help with any translation and get the one English speaking waitress for us when we asked for help. She was rude, unhelpful and let's this place down. I wouldn't go again as the food wasn't so great that arrogant service is worth enduring. Many other local brasseries can do good food and service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsloads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As always ... the tops...”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The meal we(3 guests) had Ciboulette was once again SUPER. Great food, outstanding wine and terrific ambiance Never disappoints....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
“Anna”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food and just LOVE the athmosphere! Madame Isabelle really made our evening together with Lourent, Le Chef dans la couisine. Light, french food with a twist!

Helpful?
Thank Mountincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
293 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A classic French dining experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended and we were not disappointed, nice food, well presented with good service. We had to book as it is very popular

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ciboulette also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to La Ciboulette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing