We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, beautiful setting, charming owner, fabulous food”
Review of Charm'Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charm'Attitude
Ranked #13 of 62 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My title says it all really - this was a one-night stopover on our way from England, and we arrived tired and slightly irritable. All of this was forgotten as soon as we got to Charm'Attitude - greeted by an over-enthusiasic dog and Karine, who showed us to our absolutely beautiful room. Spacious, incredibly clean, beautifully furnished, with a fab shower and chaise-longue. Dinner was delicious - shared with other guests at the large dining table downstairs. The grounds are very pretty - we didn't use the pool but it looked very tempting! Breakfast was also delightful - lots of small courses were brought out one after the other - many times in France I've found breakfast to be nothing more than just bread, jam and a coffee, so this really was a great change. The only negative is that the price is fairly high - but I do think that it is value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arundec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed two nights in the largest most comfortable room we have ever had! (Autrefois) From the supremely comfortable bed to the small touches like tea and coffee facilities in the room it was all perfection .
A lovely garden and pool in a handy position for the wineries and delights of the area.
The breakfast was fresh and delicious and Karine is a attentive charming owner. And beautiful herself!
We were knocked out by this place and recommend most highly .
The price is very reasonable for such fantastic spotlessly clean and inventively designed accommodation.

Room Tip: We chose "autrefois " which was the size of a small apartment and beautiful in every way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Upon arrival we were made feel very welcome by the charming and lovely Karine. We stayed for three nights and used it as our base to travel around the area. Each night, we returned to the comfort and serenity of our lovely B & B. Karine had prepared a special meal for us which was based on the local traditions and produce. She would carefully explain what each dish was and the significance for the region. The rooms are tasteful, comfortable and large and the common area was a great place to relax at the end of the day, we even had a game of pool/ billiards. We highly recommend Charm'Attitude and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diotima_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was our second visit to Charm'Attitude, a visit where we were made equally welcome. Karine is a fantastic host who offers tastefully decorated rooms with an enormous shower, a lovely pool and a home away from home. She is a gracious host who offers a family feel meal but a gourmand local repast. The breakfast spread is also exceptional.

Last year when we visited with our daughter and then 12 month old grandson we were made just as welcome

Room Tip: We have had a room on the ground floor with an enormous shower but also the rooms upstairs are equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAnnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stop trawling the Internet for that quality 'quaint Burgundy stop-over' with a difference - staying here is a special and relaxing experience in its own right. We stayed here on our drive back from the Alps to the UK and found our host and the B&B absolutely charming. We received a warm welcome and were immediately impressed with the ambience and setting - tucked away in beautiful grounds (with the added charm of hearing the local church bells), the building is quaint and immaculately kept. Wonderfully decorated, spotlessly clean and the most amazing food (dinner and breakfast), all home cooked by Karine. Although an en-route stopover for us, this B&B would be perfect as a longer holiday destination as is only 20 minutes from the top wineries and town of Beaune. Karine exudes a passion for her cooking, the wine and cheeses she serves and the overall comfort of her guests - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taylersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

After a long day travelling from Lake Aneccy, we were delighted to arrive at this wonderful oasis just outside of Beaune. Admittedly one of the few places that did not show up on our GPS, but we got to within 100m so not an issue in the end. What a beautifully presented lodge with gorgeous grounds and a fantastic swimming pool. Our host was delightful, and she encouraged us to eat out in Beaune for the one evening we were there, and her recommendation was spot on - try Auberge du Cheval Noir, 17 Boulevard St Jacques, fantastic cuisine. Beaune is well worth a visit, fantastic medieval town, and a fabulous place to come back home to at Charm'Attitude. Our room was like something out of House and Garden, and absolutely loved the shower/bathroom design. Highly recommended, and hopefully we will serve as trail blazers for more New Zealanders to come and stay here and experience wonderful French hospitality in relaxing surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrederickDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt completely at home. Meursanges is a small, beautifully kept village about 20 minutes outside Beaune. Here, Karine and her husband have created an amazing B&B in an old farmhouse that looks traditional on the outside, but is the epitome of modern sophistication inside. Our room on the ground floor was huge, half of it devoted to an amazing open-plan bathroom.

Karine runs an honour bar with some excellent wine and a beer or two. Breakfast is simple but delicious. We only stayed one night here, but if we ever wanted to spend time exploring Burgundy, we would definitely use Charm'Attitude as a our base.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairweathersailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
4.7 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#11 of 62 in Beaune
1,156 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 3 in Marigny-les-Reullee
89 reviews
5.2 mi away
Les Chambres de l'Imprimerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Le Clos du Colombier
Le Clos du Colombier
#1 of 3 in Pommard
166 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Closerie Beaune
La Closerie Beaune
#49 of 62 in Beaune
70 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chateau De Serrigny
Chateau De Serrigny
#4 of 4 in Ladoix-Serrigny
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm'Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm'Attitude

Address: Rue du Gue | Meursanges, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range: £725 - £844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm'Attitude is a lovely guest house, set on the edge of a small village, in the heart of Burgundy wine region. Outbuildings, once used to store wine, have been renovated to offer 5 luxurious rooms, each filled with a unique character. After a delicious breakfast made with local products, guests can visit the nearby vineyards, spend time by the pool enjoying the peace and serenity of the leafy surrounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing