We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le P'tit Paradis

Le P'tit Paradis
Ranked #18 of 205 Restaurants in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

A real high point of our recent stay in Burgundy was the evening spent at this gem of a place in Beaune. Very tiny - only 9 tables so you must book. Delphine could not have been more welcoming or attentive. The food was delicious, from the tapenade and bread sticks, then starters of a merguez sausage and cheese tartlet and chicken and prawn pate, then beef and Epoise (blue cheese) sauce rounded off with apple and pear crumble and a tiramisu. The wine list was a delight and we had a bottle of Puligny Montrachet with the starters and then on to a fine Beaune Premier Cru with the meat. We will return!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tig99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    111
    28
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fine but there are better places in Beaune”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I want to write this place a good review ... There was nothing specific to fault it on, the atmosphere was nice and cosy, the food was of a fair standard and the service was ok. However, compared to other place we ate in Beaune (specifically Le Caveau Des Arches) it didn't come up to scratch.

Perhaps we have been spoilt was outstanding food and service in other places but we left this place feeling a little deflated and disappointed.

I would put this down to "you get what you pay for" but the bill was no cheaper than other places.

P.S avoid the chocolate fondue dessert (just a sticky mess)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leysin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

If you have the chance, book a table in this cosy little restaurant. The atmosphere is warm, the service, excellent, and the food superb.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This restaurant is on a small street in central Beaune. Really excellent food and service. The staff is very attentive. The food is of a very high standard. The wine list is excellent. There is no reason not to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As the name suggest's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to this tiny wonderful restaurant for years and have always been served by a very nice lady who takes pride in explaining the menu to you in detail. You can choose to have two-three or four courses from their small but creative menu a must is the cheese board at the end of the meal as they are always interesting from the region. The wine choice being in the heart of burgundy is of course superb!! Never rushed, always leave very satisfied, be warned booking is essential as she only those one sitting and the restaurant is very petit!!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le P'tit Paradis also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Le P'tit Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing