We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!”
Review of Le P'tit Paradis

Le P'tit Paradis
Ranked #26 of 215 Restaurants in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$42
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

There seems to be no shortage of great food in Beaune but atop all so far is this stellar slice of paradise. Seated outdoor we enjoyed the quiet evening with a luscious bottle of wine from a nearby Pommard producer but not until after we sipped the house blend of sparing wine and a gingerbread liquor (my wife just kept smiling at how delicious it was). Course after course the food blew is away with elegantly decadent aromas and flavors. I started with the couscous topped with shredded skate wing followed by a rich lamb dish. The finale was a lovely plate of local cheese. From the relaxed staff who were clearly enjoying their work, to the perfectly prepared and presented dishes Le P'tit Paradis is a rare gem anywhere in the world and here it sits stop the crown. Be sure to have a reservation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dewedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    119
    31
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This small restaurant was a delightful find in Beaune. The food was creative and delicious. The service was very friendly and surprisingly efficient given that there is only one person in the "front of house" role (greeting guests, taking orders and running food). I made reservations online in advance and would recommend doing so as the restaurant fills up quickly. It was a very good value for the level of cuisine. A standout for Beaune.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

They say that good things come in small packages and this restaurant is indeed "p'tit." What it lacks in size, however, it makes up for in great food, hospitality, and service. The cuisine is traditional Burgundian with contemporary preparation that yields interesting flavors. Most importantly, the prices are a steal for a wonderful dining experience in such a center of tourism like Beaune. But by all means, make a reservation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuauLopaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The restaurant is a small paradise”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hidden in one of the back streets of Beaune is this little restaurant. It is worth seeking out and I suggest you book. The food was well presented and reasonably priced with a range of traditional dishes some with a modern twist (pork belly marinated in soy). For such a small restaurant it had a comprehensive regional wine list.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 939 helpful votes
“Lost its charm, inconsistent”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This has literally been one of Beaune’s hidden gems. Hidden in an alley and very tiny (seating only 24 each night) PP does not get many accidental diners. I have eaten here several times, but I have grown tired of it. Some things are great and some are not. Corkage is an astounding 30€! I know too many places here in Las Vegas for that.

The carrot soup was certainly the great dish of the night. Our table enjoyed both fish dishes and my duck was interesting but a bit on the frilly side, lacking the heartiness I prefer. Two steak epoisses were at our table, one was traditionally underdone (but only slightly) and the other was grey shoe leather.

There were 6 interesting desserts on the board, but of the 5 our group tried, most were not dazzling. The chocolate fountain was nice with fried bananas and I loved the mango pannacotta for its freshness.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hoohoolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le P'tit Paradis also viewed

Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Le P'tit Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing