We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres Bon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Octroi Saint Jacques
Ranked #9 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We last stayed here 3 years ago in Room Hortensia - a lovely room in ? converted stables but this time were given a room in the main house which was even better! Salva and Jocelyn are excellent friendly hosts with enough English so we could be understood but also very keen for us to practise our rusty French. Location great on ramparts and parking on site. We hired bikes for 3 days from place near station on Rue Septembre - again VERY helpful with advice for rides and restaurants. Tres Bon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

What a perfect place to stay in Beaune. We stayed six nights in this beautifully decorated B&B. Upon checkin we were given an upgrade to the upper suite which is spacious. Jocelyn and Salva were the perfect hosts, providing delicious breakfasts, a wine-tasting, and enjoyable conversations...all in French. The gardens are lovingly cultivated, and the inn's location couldn't be better: close to everything in the old town and surprisingly quiet. It is only a 15-minute walk from the train station. If you have a car, there is plenty of room within the gated property. We met guests from France, Germany, the Netherlands, and the USA, and all loved the inn. We will return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

With only 3 rooms, we were so fortunate to stay with Jocelyn and Salva. They are quite possibly the nicest people I've met in France and you can tell that they really enjoy inn-keeping and are very proud of their establishment. Rightly so. For the 2 of us, we stayed in the upper suite that had room for a family of 4. The decorations are lovely, and the bathroom was one that I envy to have in my own home. Despite a few technical glitches (like the city turning off the water all night and that it was so hot outside (36C) that the airco couldn't keep up), we truly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect with several great restaurants literally across the street and very close to the center of Beaune. Yes...beware of Salva's 'shot' at breakfast.

Room Tip: If its hot outside, ask for a bottom floor room. Its smaller, but cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The owners of this B&B were wonderful! They even helped our son with his French homework project! Fantastic location. Our suite for 3 on the upper floor was spacious, clean and well appointed. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were originally booked in to another chamber d'hôte but due to a complication with the booking we were re-located here. The setting is stunning, 2 minutes from the centre of Beaune, and the owners are very friendly. Although the room was on a main road we couldn't hear anything at all and slept really well in a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was really good with a wide variety of food including viennoiserie, salami, freshly made pancakes. We had a bit of a cold and were offered some Marc de Bourgogne (similar to Grappa/Cognac) at 8:45 in the morning which went down very well thank you!

Room Tip: Central location, v quiet, well appointed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Our stay didn't get off to the best of starts as the owners had double booked our room and we were sent away to spend the night elsewhere. I must admit I didn't want to return but my wife had paid a deposit and we didn't want to have a fight to get it back. I'm pleased we did return because we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very pleasant and a chance to meet other guests who were from the USA. Our room was on the ground floor and was well equipped, well appointed, comfortable, warm and clean. The location was a few minutes walk from the centre of town and it was easy to drive out to the vineyards. Just about all you could want from a B&B!

Room Tip: Our room faced in to the garden so it had a nice outlook and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Every compliment on this lovely B&B is true. Jocelyn & Salva are the most wonderful hosts you can hope to have. Anything you need, they are there. The rooms were comfortable, place is serene and scenic, the breakfasts were beyond satisfying! Plus an added treat was the homemade grappa (I couldn't drink but the guys sure liked it!) and the generosity of Salva sharing a bottle of wine from his personal wine cellar. You just don't expect this level of service. Plus Salva insisted on taking us to the train station very early on our day of departure - wouldn't hear of us taking a taxi. We stayed in the Suite Louisiane. It was idyllic except for the wall-to-wall carpet in the bathroom and in the water closet (toilet is separate from shower and bath). I'm not a fan of that but that's the way it is. Everything else is so pleasant I can't lower my ratings just because of the carpet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv_Wine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
368 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#23 of 62 in Beaune
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Octroi Saint Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Octroi Saint Jacques

Address: 2 boulevard Saint Jacques, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range: £118 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Octroi Saint Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing