We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Bleak, But Okay For The Price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I say bleak as I arrived before reception opened to find I had to check in with a machine which gave me an access code, I got the impression I was alone in the hotel, which felt a bit odd (staff are present in the evenings and at breakfast). My room was small, I had to take care not to bump into the wall mounted TV at the foot of the bed. However, it was clean and the bed comfy enough to get a good night's sleep.
The walk into Beaune town centre is just over a kilometer away.
Breakfast was good enough for me, juice, meusli, bread, coffee, and well priced at €5.90.
Parking is free.
All things considered, this is good value for what it is, a budget hotel, and as long as travellers have realistic expectations of what they can get for €46, they'll get on with this place rather well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Having stayed in a couple of Similar types to this I was pleasantly Surprised, Basic but clean, good vending machines, Cheap Breakfast, good parking. close to town, if travelling by car hard to beat for the price

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: précisez bien "non fumeur"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jef603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GIUSEPPE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chrisjass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BubulleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 1 Palais des Congres
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#38 of 62 in Beaune
673 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaune Hotel
Beaune Hotel
#36 of 62 in Beaune
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2

Address: rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: £40 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Beaune Looking for a cheap hotel in Burgundy? Our B&B Hotel Beaune Sud (2) will offer you a great welcome in the heart of the vineyards! A hotel near the city centre, the Conference Centre and the Hospices de Beaune From the railway station to the B&B Hotel Beaune Sud (2) is less than 1.5 miles. Beaune city centre is 900 m from the hotel, the Hospices 600 m, and the Palais des Congrès just 300 m. Not to mention that our hotel is near the A6 motorway, for even better accessibility. What a location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing