We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Marie
Nearby Hotels
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel le Clos(Montagny-les-Beaune)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive(Puligny-Montrachet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
110
33
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
33
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurther husbandeasy flat walkgreat hostsquiet streetspeaks excellent englishshort walk from the train stationbreakfast tableeach morningbaguetteold townparked our carlovely breakfastfree parkingbeautiful townlovely courtyardlocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

It was an easy flat walk of about 10 minutes to the B and B from the train station and about 5 minutes into the old part of Beaune.

The Cote Sud room on the ground floor, is just inside the main entrance of the house. It had windows facing  the street.  These were provided with shutters.  The room had a very comfortable  double bed, bedside tables, a wardrobe and a desk. Tea making facilities were also provided. The ensuite had the best shower we experienced while away.  The room was very private and you could come and go as you please.  The internet was fast, reliable and free.

Marie answered all our questions about Beaune, provided a map and marked some reataurants and things to do as well.  We thought she was very helpful and welcoming. Marie's english is excellent.

A lovely breakfast was provided upstairs in Marie's house. Muesli, homemade yogurt, poached fruit, honemade jams and croissants with freshly squeezed juice and coffee was a great way to start the day, together with the convivial chat around the table with other guests and with Marie and Gaspard ( her son)as well.
  
We could not have wanted more and are very happy to recommend ChezMarie.
 

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in the "Appendix" apartment for 4 nights in April and it was lovely, even nicer than the photos indicate. The location is great and within easy walking distance to all sites in Beaune. The neighborhood is quite and parking was easily found. Marie is a wonderful and gracious host. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinotDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We come to Burgundy fairly regularly to buy wine. When in Beaune Chez Marie is where we try to stay.

This is the place I recommended to my boss when he asked me for a hotel tipp in Beaune. Do I need to say more?

Marie's B&B looks far from impressive from the outside but once you're in her little garden you will love the place at once. It's quiet and pleasant, but still close to all the major attractions in the city.

The building is old but the rooms are modern with new and inviting bath rooms and comfortable beds.

Marie is the best host you can think of. She speaks excellent English which is still rare to find in France. She will help you with planning you day trips to booking your tables for dinner. Still you never feel that she is intruding.

They only have three rooms, so you'd better make a reservation in advance.

Room Tip: The courtyard room which cost a little extra actually is a little cottage in itself and worth the premium.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThereAlready_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We travelled to Beaune for 2 nights in September 2010 and came across Chez Marie online, as there didnt seem to be many hotels we looked at guesthouses. Using sat nav we found it very easily on a nice quiet street just 2 minutes walk from Beaune centre. There is no car parking but there is a little public car parking just around the corner so no issue. We took a double room overlooking the courtyard, the room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was beautiful with Marie's husband even making his own yoghurt! Marie was really lovely and extremely helpful and accommodating. It has a lovely homely relaxed atmosphere and you can come and go as you please.There are plenty of places to eat in Beaune and Chez Marie's location meant that everything was within walking distance. I would highly recommend Chez Marie.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clodagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My partner and I stayed with Marie and her family for 6 nights. I have nothing but good things to say.

First, it is close to the rail station, so you and your luggage (as long as it has wheels) can get to the B&B quite easily.

Secondly, it is close to a large supermarket. On days you don't feel like eating out, you can buy a baguette and cheese (this is assuming you're too late to get to the specialist shops) and have a lunch in the back yard.

Thirdly, it's a very close walk to Beaune itself. OK, its not in central Beaune, but to be honest, that's a plus if you're coming by rail. I'd rather walk 5 minutes into the heart of Beaune each day than have to lug my bags into a more central place.

The breakfast that Marie puts on is fantastic. She, her mother and grandmother make many of the foods (jams, yoghurts etc) that are served at the breakfast table. That's not to mention the freshly bought crossaints that Marie buys for you before you wake up.

We stayed in the back room that had a mezzanine. It was clean and spacious. Marie, as others have said, even did our laundry for us given we were on a 4 week tour with minimal clothing.

We were very pleased and happy with Marie and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank drif99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews