We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Beaune”
Review of Novotel Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Beaune
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very comfortable, modern hotel, close to the motorway, with excellent parking and a nice restaurant. Restauraant decor is attractive, with curtains providing privacy between the tables. Good brerakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression .

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beaune.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Fabien CONRATH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Novotel Beaune is a clean modern hotel with a great location to stop for a night. The rooms were good size along with modern bathrooms. The lobby is large and comfortable. The outdoor pool was in great shape and provided a lot of fun for the kids.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank LordWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel Beaune.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments in regards to the location,the size of the room, the bathroom and the outside pool. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!

On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Fabien CONRATH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martijn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Used as a stop off for Ski trip, travelling UK to Alps. Early evening Chunnel crossing drove down and arrived midnight. Great to have 24 hour concierge service and secure parking. managed to get joining rooms which was excellent as have 3 children. Rooms excellent. Breakfast good quality. Staff helpful. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Beaune and for your comment.
There is always someone at the reception to welcome you at any time of the day or night.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our connecting rooms, it is convenient for families with more than 2 children. Our breakfast buffet offers a large choice of fresh products.
We would be glad to welcome you for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MaxdeRobespierre
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
794 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#13 of 62 in Beaune
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beaune

Address: 16 rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaune
#5 Family Hotel in Beaune
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#20 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £72 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Beaune is a 4 star hotel offering 127 spacious modern rooms. Located opposite vineyards, 2 km from the Hospices de Beaune and the historic town centre, the hotel boasts direct access via the A6 highway. Whether on business or holiday travels, your comfort and wellbeing are assured with our pool, gardens, restaurant, bar and free parking. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms with a capacity totalling 180 people for your next conference or function. Welcome to the capital of Burgundy wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Beaune Hotel Beaune
Beaune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing