We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend break”
Review of Hotel Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belle Epoque
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our second visit to Beaune and the Hotel Belle Epoque proved a perfect choice. Located 5 mins walk to the centre the hotel has parking on site (extra charge per night ). Travelling with our dog we had a ground floor comfort room located to the back of the courtyard area which is built on to the main hotel. Our room was large and very comfortable. Reception staff helpful, cleaning perfect. Didn't have breakfast. Free wifi has excellent reception. Will stay again, very much recommended. One warning, beware of booking a room on the top flight of the main hotel building. The staircase is curved and very steep, there is no lift. Not good for those leas nimble or for suitcases..a beautiful building though.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed 3 nights. Good hotel with old rooms, good breakfast but jou have to pay extra for an egg. Very small bar so it's difficult to have a drink with friends before you go somewhere.
It's just outside the old city Beaune so every thing is on walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel in Beaune. Close to town though not in the Central circle. Too
was dark but nice with comfortable beds and good linens. Parking was an additional fee but very convenient. Front desk service was great – Nice receptionist and with reliable Wi-Fi. Reasonable option for the value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had an excellent stay for five nights at this hotel, conveniently situated within 5 minutes of Hotel Dieu. Our room was comfortable, clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, helping us with restaurant bookings and information even before we arrived. Breakfast was a basket of fresh bread, brioche and croissants, with freshly squeezed orange juice, tea and/or coffee brought to the table - this is not a buffet style scramble: other things are available on request. I like a substantial breakfast and this met that requirement. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlannGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The room was shockingly small - even for France - but this is Beaune and unless you want to pay big bucks this is what you have to choose from. Despite the size of the room it was quiet, we slept well, the breakfast is a good value (rare in France these days), it is within walking distance to the core of Beaune and the staff is exceptional. The staff is the true highlight of this hotel. They went out of their way to be helpful and the manager should be working in a major hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bordeauxbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This a charming little 3 star hotel outside the walls of Beaune minutes away from the centre of town and across the street from a 5 star hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by this 3 star hotel. It surpassed all my expectations as we had been staying in 4 and 5 star hotels. Easy to find from the ring road, onsite parking, and a large modern and impeccable superior courtside room in the "new wing" equivalent to a North American Hampton Inn room. We had a full breakfast in the lovely breakfast area. The staff was very pleasant and very accommodating. Cosy little spot!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Hotel with atmoshere, in the towncentre, safe parking inside a court where. where you can also have a coffee or drink a glass of wine from the region.
The comfort room was big with a nice bathroom and separate wc, but a big dark.
Unfortunately the Air condition did not work on a very warm October day,so we had to leave the windows open,which wasn't a problem, because our room headed to the courtyard, i was happy that I had asked for a quiet room when booking, because some other rooms head to the main road which is really noisy..
I regret that there is no German or English TV channel available in such kind of international place.
The staff was polite and friendly and helped us to find a very nice restaurant nearby .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollux732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#37 of 62 in Beaune
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
794 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Address: 15 rue du Faubourg Bretonniere, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will have the pleasure to welcome you in this former wine merchant house, restored in the Burgundian style, located within 3 minutes walk from the town centre of Beaune. The peaceful setting, the quality of welcome and the many tourist sites will make up a very pleasant memory of your stay. The warm and family atmosphere of our hotel will charm you. The whole team of the Hotel Belle Epoque wishes you a good stay in Beaune ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel
Belle Epoque Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing