We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Beaune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel de Luxe le Cep. The hotel is very well appointed with large sized rooms. The hotel is very charming and comfortable. We enjoyed the morning buffet breakfast.
The staff was very helpful and the hotel was conveniently located in the town.

Room Tip: I think that all the room were large and that they are all decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winofoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went here for breakfast and ended up in a cellar space which is part of the extensively-renovated hotel complex. Generally, the entire place has been done with a view to expressing its long heritage as well as having all modern conveniences and meeting expectations of the discerning traveller.

The cellar space would probably not suit the claustrophobic but it was charming, staffed by excellent and efficient people who also speak English for those with no French and offered excellent breakfast choices. Also, the coffee and tea were extremely good which is not always the case in France. The croissants, pain aux raisins and pain au chocolat were fresh and delectable as well as being smaller and more easily managed and eaten, and the freshly-squeezed orange juice was a bonus.

If you are looking for a great place for breakfast, try Hôtel le Cep!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our 1 night stay at Le Cep. The hotel was old world charm with exceptional service. Our room was huge with lovely accommodations. The breakfast was wonderful. A great value for a lovely stay and a short walk into town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonLSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Charming old building. Updated without destroying its charm. Staff at all levels could not have been more helpful; very proficient in English . Generous breakfast. Very convenient to centre so it is easy to wander, observe , eat , drink, and relax....something we need to do.
Several groups of 20-30 bikers stayed while we were there...fun to watch tham.
Several friends have stayed here and the favorable recommendation keeps getting passed along.

Room Tip: #123--cannot do better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you want to stay in Beaune and be within walking distance to all of the stores and restaurants, this is a fantastic place. We stayed for two nights and the convenience was terrific -- within 10-15 minutes leisurely stroll to all the places we wanted to visit. Our first room overlooked the street and was very loud -- the quaint street still has folks walking/talking well past midnight on weekends. We got moved to a very nice room that overlooked the inner courtyard and had a charming terrace. Room was clean and comfortable. Re: service, the front desk staff members are nice enough when you need something, although not all that warm/friendly (e.g., they don't greet you when you enter/leave the hotel).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CDP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Le Cep was an outstanding base for our visit to Beaune. Although access from the main road at the front of the hotel was challenging for the inexperienced driver in the city, the staff whisked our bags and car away with ease. Good car parking at the area of the hotel where you can leave and forget about the car as you explore Beaune. Welcoming staff who dealt well with all nationalities and issues with ease.
The area around the lobby, bar and lounge is homely. The rooms were quiet, extremely comfortable and traditionally decorated. Breakfasts were served near a small kitchen in a cellar area and there is the choice of eating in the adjacent Michelin star restaurant or any of Beaune's wonderful dining establishments.
I will use this again when I am next in Beaune - no question of that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A beautiful "old world hotel" full of character and charm... Excellent facilities, the most helpful, friendly staff who are all there to assist in making your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible..Daniel at the bar was a wealth of information and didn't just furnish us with local knowledge and information but googled information at our next destination to Epernay.. To stay here is an experience and you will not be disappointed....Beaune is beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenMabilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
669 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
470 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#23 of 62 in Beaune
377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £172 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing