We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Lovely Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for four nights in this lovely hotel. Our room (a "premier cru" room, I believe) was large and beautiful, the staff was exceedingly pleasant and helpful, and the courtyard is a wonderful treat in mild weather. We especially appreciated the sizable bathroom with its separate bathtub and shower (with rainshower head).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleenxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    213
    69
    17
    7
See reviews for
105
460
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Too often hotels claim to be handicap accessible and have either done nothing more than make a larger room available or install just a grab bar by the toilet. Hotel Le Cep has done it all: easy access doors, grab bars, a roll-in shower and all in a very charming Old French hotel room. The only drawback could be access to the toilet if you are more than medium handicapped as a transfer from chair to toilet could be tough.There is a lift, though it will not give one access to all rooms. No problem as long it takes you to your floor. Breakfast is in a room down two steps but--voila!--the hotel has a custom-built ramp for guests in wheelchairs. Breakfast is delicious and the staff very attentive. Actually, the entire hotel staff goes more than the extra mile to be helpful and friendly, even pretending to understand my tentative attempts to speak French. Parking is available and that is a very good thing. The outside terrace is wonderful for a leisurely glass of wine and you know, I think I have just convinced myself to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
184 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a find! I have been travelling to Beaune for many years, but had never stayed at this Relais & Chateaux property. Mistake! The room I had on the first floor faced the street, and was huge, with separate lounge, huge bed, separate toilet, and the best equipped bathroom I have seen for a long time. Greta fluffy bath sheets, quality toiletries, rainhead shower etc. The blackout curtains worked a treat.
Downstairs, the bar and breakfast room are both small but quite uncrowded when I was there. Front desk is also small, but the staff were highly competent, and nothing seemed to bother them. If you are partial to chees and bread, there is a Boulanger across the street, and the downtown wine caves are accessible on foot.

Room Tip: The upper floors are served by a somewhat antiquated lift. Rooms on the first floor are ideal, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenstOat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel de Luxe le Cep. The hotel is very well appointed with large sized rooms. The hotel is very charming and comfortable. We enjoyed the morning buffet breakfast.
The staff was very helpful and the hotel was conveniently located in the town.

Room Tip: I think that all the room were large and that they are all decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winofoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
443 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went here for breakfast and ended up in a cellar space which is part of the extensively-renovated hotel complex. Generally, the entire place has been done with a view to expressing its long heritage as well as having all modern conveniences and meeting expectations of the discerning traveller.

The cellar space would probably not suit the claustrophobic but it was charming, staffed by excellent and efficient people who also speak English for those with no French and offered excellent breakfast choices. Also, the coffee and tea were extremely good which is not always the case in France. The croissants, pain aux raisins and pain au chocolat were fresh and delectable as well as being smaller and more easily managed and eaten, and the freshly-squeezed orange juice was a bonus.

If you are looking for a great place for breakfast, try Hôtel le Cep!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our 1 night stay at Le Cep. The hotel was old world charm with exceptional service. Our room was huge with lovely accommodations. The breakfast was wonderful. A great value for a lovely stay and a short walk into town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonLSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Charming old building. Updated without destroying its charm. Staff at all levels could not have been more helpful; very proficient in English . Generous breakfast. Very convenient to centre so it is easy to wander, observe , eat , drink, and relax....something we need to do.
Several groups of 20-30 bikers stayed while we were there...fun to watch tham.
Several friends have stayed here and the favorable recommendation keeps getting passed along.

Room Tip: #123--cannot do better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Property: Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#2 Family Hotel in Beaune
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaune
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing