We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel ideally located in downtown Beaune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location of the Hotel Le Cep is excellent. If we return to Beaune we would plan to stay at Le Cep again or perhaps L'Hotel de Beaunes. Our hotel room was quiet and nicely appointed. The people in the hotel were helpful. The price/quality ratio for the hotel was very good. If you want to tour Drouhin or Jadot cellars or Fallot mustard factory you need to make reservations well in advance. Le Cep is walking distance to Drouhin Cellars, Bouchard Pere & Fils, Hospices de Beaune and town square with carousel. Unfortunately, we weren't able to make a reservation at Ma Cuisine; however, it seemed to us like that is probably one of the best restaurants (and most popular). We loved our dinner at L'Hotel de Beaune - great food and friendly wait staff. The meal at Le Benaton was amazing - the servers were rude but the food made it worth the trip. The meal at the restaurant in Le Cep (Loiseau des vignes) was overpriced and we would not return there.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front street and it wasn't too noisy; however, I think it would have been qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottLosAltos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a high end hotel in the heart of the old city of Beaune. One is greeted at the curb which includes hotel only parking for check-in. They valet park the car in a lot directly behind the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is a wonderful stately old hotel with several sitting areas where one can eat breakfast or enjoy a late evening cocktail. The room was elegant with enough room for two people to have luggage and still get around. The hotel has a lovely courtyard that we were not able to experience due to rain but we did go through it to get our car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here from October 15 to October 18 of 2013.

We stayed in Value room 216. The room was nicely appointed in a classic style. Nice bathroom with a full sized shower.

Service was very professional and always available if a bit stiff. Two notable exceptions to the stiffness. The Barman Daniel was warm, gracious, and full of knowledge and simply a pleasure to get to know. His assistant Gregory was the same and showed an energy to please and was also super to interact with. I need to get in touch with the hotel's management to let them know how good employees these two guys are.

The hotel is very centrally located to the Market and Hotel Deux. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We booked through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrycpa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at the Le Cep in September. The staff was wonderful throughout our stay. They were happy to give recommendations of things to do and places to eat. All were right on. The hotel is just lovely. We had a Jr suite that looked over the center courtyard. Just beautiful. The location is wonderful. It is right in the middle of everthing you want to do. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GMBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for four nights in this lovely hotel. Our room (a "premier cru" room, I believe) was large and beautiful, the staff was exceedingly pleasant and helpful, and the courtyard is a wonderful treat in mild weather. We especially appreciated the sizable bathroom with its separate bathtub and shower (with rainshower head).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Too often hotels claim to be handicap accessible and have either done nothing more than make a larger room available or install just a grab bar by the toilet. Hotel Le Cep has done it all: easy access doors, grab bars, a roll-in shower and all in a very charming Old French hotel room. The only drawback could be access to the toilet if you are more than medium handicapped as a transfer from chair to toilet could be tough.There is a lift, though it will not give one access to all rooms. No problem as long it takes you to your floor. Breakfast is in a room down two steps but--voila!--the hotel has a custom-built ramp for guests in wheelchairs. Breakfast is delicious and the staff very attentive. Actually, the entire hotel staff goes more than the extra mile to be helpful and friendly, even pretending to understand my tentative attempts to speak French. Parking is available and that is a very good thing. The outside terrace is wonderful for a leisurely glass of wine and you know, I think I have just convinced myself to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a find! I have been travelling to Beaune for many years, but had never stayed at this Relais & Chateaux property. Mistake! The room I had on the first floor faced the street, and was huge, with separate lounge, huge bed, separate toilet, and the best equipped bathroom I have seen for a long time. Greta fluffy bath sheets, quality toiletries, rainhead shower etc. The blackout curtains worked a treat.
Downstairs, the bar and breakfast room are both small but quite uncrowded when I was there. Front desk is also small, but the staff were highly competent, and nothing seemed to bother them. If you are partial to chees and bread, there is a Boulanger across the street, and the downtown wine caves are accessible on foot.

Room Tip: The upper floors are served by a somewhat antiquated lift. Rooms on the first floor are ideal, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenstOat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaune
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#16 of 62 in Beaune
400 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
344 reviews
21.9 mi away
Le Domaine des Pres Verts & Spa Vinesime
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £189 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing