We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base in Beaune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There is no restaurant at the hotel, but the Michelin one star ‘Loiseau des Vignes’ is in the next door building.

The room I had was not large, but sufficient with mini-bar, bath robes, slippers and all one expects these days from an upmarket hotel. The bed is turned down in the evening. The large shower had a wire tray for soap, shampoo, etc.

Breakfast can be taken in the room, but I went down to the cellar room where there is fresh orange juice and a full buffet for 20 euro.

There are parking spaces outside the hotel and the car will be taken from there to the hotel car park. Service is polite and excellent. Having reached that stage in life when I no longer remember my own name I am particularly impressed when the hotel staff do!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGavroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Atypical rooms for a European Hotel spacious suites and perfect location.
Excellent service at front desk and beyond. Clean and inviting. excellent room service.
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel and charming city!
Only issue is creaking floors, noticeable on Saturday night when those above us were possibly checking in.? Walking back and forth.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoPeBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful location and great hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, during our stay renovations were happening. Staff was so accommodating, they moved us to a room away from construction without even asking. Much larger room we had booked. Can't wait to our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

over the years, we have stayed in many great hotels in many parts of the world, and Hotel Le Cep is no exception. we loved everything about it, including our gorgeous, huge room with a large and luxurious updated bath. the staff was lovely, spoke excellent English, and went out of their way to do whatever they could to make our stay memorable. the breakfasts were abundant and lavish (and well worth the price), and we can't wait to get back to Beaune and stay at Le Cep. Highest recommendation.

Room Tip: no pool, but lovely courtyard for drinks and relaxing. there is small workout room and massage serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MizBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We are happy to recommend this hotel for its exceptional staff and central location in the heart of Beaune. Our room was spacious, although the furniture was a bit tired. But the bathroom was elegant and appeared to have been renovated recently. The buffet breakfast (in a cellar) was lavish, but not included in the room rate. The reading room (with fireplace) suffered from poor lighting. The bar was elegant and tended by a very friendly bartender. Parking in the courtyard was at a fee, which seems odd given that there is nowhere else to park in the vicinity of the hotel. Unfortunately, the Loiseau des Vignes restaurant in the hotel was closed when we visited.

Overall, the hotel does deserve "de Luxe" in its name even though that concept is a bit stretched in some regards.

Still, we were happy with our choice and would probably go back if and when we return to Beaune.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

this hotel is right in the center of Beaune, has a lovely bar, but is woefully behind the times...scrunchy sheets , tiny bathrooms, scary staircase , and the horrible old fashioned bedspread - yikes - mean that the more time spent downstairs the better!! breakfast at 20 euros is pricey, parking also , and bar drinks run high.....we ate out at night as there was a dreadful band playing screechy music at top volume...would find another place to stay here to be honest...je suis desolee...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is beautiful! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous and immaculate as well. It isn't often that I go to a hotel and take pictures of both the room and the structure and decor in the courtyard outside! Stunning! The staff speaks excellent English, and are very quick to help answer any questions you may have about getting to places around the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meganlynn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#5 of 62 in Beaune
655 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
462 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#27 of 62 in Beaune
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#2 Family Hotel in Beaune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £176 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing