We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Nearby Hotels
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbaye de Maizieres(Beaune)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Belle Epoque(Beaune)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
560
248
77
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
248
77
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold worldwonderful hotelthe hotel staffluxury hotelrestaurant next doorroom was largeperfect locationold buildingdinner reservationsbed was comfortablebeautiful townsaturday marketbreakfast is servedmichelin starair conditioninglovely roomwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a charming spot .It is an old building with lots of character and charm .Don't expect a modern shiny place but a romantic jewel .I would of liked a room with a balcony but the nectar suites have heart and soul.Breakfast in the old cellar is treat .
Staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you . Location is close to all the restaurants .Get the staff to book these for you .
The gym is lacking ( running machines are broken wherever we go ) but the walk up the tower is funny and exercise enough .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is actually 5 buildings that have been acquired from the medieval ages on. The first room we had was beamed but at the end of the hall near some pipes. It was a nice size with lovely bathroom. However we found we had a leak on the floor. They could not find from where so they gave us an upgrade and we had a beautiful room with window boxes that was lovely. The rooms all have different sizes and motifs so it is important to make sure you ask for the larger ones. Staff was wonderful and they also offer parking which is a plus in a small town. However we found the breakfast to be overpriced for just a continental selection. Nice boulangerie right across the street though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were at the hotel for only 1 night, coming back from Provence and going to Paris. It was a very good decision! Beaune is a great small town to relax and enjoy some good wine. The hotel is old but had some remodeling and it's very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was a nice time to relax and we will definitely go back.
The restaurant Loiseau des Vignes though, was not as expected. It's not worthy it. Food not great and service needs to improve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseC2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I really wish that I could give 3.5 stars. The hotel is a mish-mash of buildings connected by paths and courtyards...sort of quaint, but it all looks a little...well...dated. The charming bartender told us one arch is from the 1200's, another building from 1592 and so on.

We had a "Grand Cru" room which was spacious but dark and the lighting in the bathroom was inadequate. Street noise on Saturday night made sleeping difficult. Also, we were fairly certain that our mattress was as old as parts of the building!

The fitness center is at the very top of the tower, 90+ steps with the last few flights being narrow and nearly circular. Part of your workout is just getting up there! Once there, there are 5 pieces of cardio equipment, one of which was out of order, everything was askew, and I had to figure out how to plug in the recumbent bike...which I finally figured out. There were quite a few cobwebs around making it creepy as I was trying to figure out how to get the bike plugged in. Ick.

We will stay here again because of its location but we will definitely not stay in the same room.

Room Tip: I have read that all of the rooms are different and they are open to changing your room if you don't like it. Don't be afraid to ask.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patolsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a nice hotel! The courtyard was beautiful and we had a nice, spacious room. Perhaps the best things about this hotel were the excellent location and the chance to eat breakfast in 3 different, beautiful settings - the outside courtyard, the cellar dining area and the gorgous interior room right off the lobby. We especially enjoyed the fact that we could walk to everything within the city walls. The room was very clean and very quiet and we had a wonderful view of the courtyard from our window. What a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews