We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Nearby Hotels
COTO Hotel(Beaune)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Le Panorama(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    US$118
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    US$100
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel de la Cloche(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    US$122
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Les Terrasses de Corton(Ladoix-Serrigny)(Great Value!)
    US$96
    US$93
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$135
    US$131
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$359
    US$340
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel au Grand Saint Jean(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    US$111
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel le Clos(Montagny-les-Beaune)
    US$154
    US$144
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    La Gremelle(Ladoix-Serrigny)
    US$126
    US$98
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (904)
    Filter reviews
    904 results
    Traveller rating
    557
    245
    76
    19
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    557
    245
    76
    19
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsold worldwonderful hotelthe hotel staffluxury hotelrestaurant next doorroom was largeperfect locationold buildingdinner reservationsbed was comfortablebeautiful townsaturday marketbreakfast is servedmichelin starair conditioninglovely roomwine tasting
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    581 - 586 of 904 reviews
    Reviewed 10 July 2007

    I think this is a good hotel for the Burgundy area, but is still a notch below where it should be, especially in terms of decor. Room was small (typical for France) and very, drab. Needs a sprucing up. However, if I had gone in with the right expectations I would have found this a lovely hotel as the staff was excellent and the location lovely. I toured with burgundydiscovery.com (Lynne and David Hammond) and would highly recommend them if you are interested in meeting local wine makers and understanding the wine region of Burgundy.

    • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    4  Thank Adzema
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2007

    Le Cep is a delightful treat in a wonderful old city in Burgundy. The hotel is perfectly located, within walking distance of all of the town's sites, including a lovely park just outside the city wall. The staff is very attentive and helpful. My room was decorated very nicely with ample room to move around, work on the little table, look out the windows. The hotel has a lot of character.

    Stayed: May 2007
    Thank CarinaJean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 June 2007

    Having read the mixed reviews I had found here, I was a bit unsure if the decision to book three rooms at this hotel had been such a good idea. We were a family with two small children and two couples. We had reserved a family suite for the family, a deluxe suite and a standard room. Upon arrival we were told that the deluxe suite was not available and were shown a ridiculously small and dark room instead. Upon our refusal to accept this room we were told that this was all there was (it was a special occasion for that couple). No excuse or anything. We were told that other people had booked a long(er) time ago. Basically we were told it was our fault. However, the reservation had been confirmed by the hotel! The general manager was very arrogant and unhelpful. I had the impression that they tend to overbook the hotel and count on no-shows.

    After having made a lot of noise we were finally offered one of the five new suites which are €500 a night (we got a €100 Euro discount).
    These are well worth the money since they are in tip-top shape, tasteful and very spacious.

    The standard room was again ridiculously small but at least in better shape than the run-down family suite with a terribly tasteless
    interior.

    Upon departure we told the receptionist that the new suite was very fine. Then she added that the other one probably wasn't and laughed. So they obviously know that some of their rooms had seen better days.
    But I don't like being laughed at for spending €280 a night for an unsatisfying room. I tried to peek into about ten other rooms and was generally disappointed.

    Personally I would give this hotel from two to three stars at most (except for the new suites)! The bellboy and the bartender were very nice and friendly. The receptionists and general manager however do not seem to put a lot of effort into their work. With them I never had the feeling of being a welcome guest.

    Breakfast in the backyard is romantic, the food offered was of good quality but not worth the €20.

    I surely will never choose this hotel anymore. Try to get a room at the Hotel Louise in Aloxe-Corton, outside of Beaune, and treat yourself with real french hospitality. It's just a seven minute ride.
    And you will return with pleasant memories. IF you have to stay there, try to get one of the new suites (e.g. 'Les amoureuses', room 224). But don't count on the confirmation of the hotel!

    • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    17  Thank ToniTorpedo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2007

    What a fabulous small luxury hotel in the heart of burgundy wine country.
    The City of Beaune is out of a picture postcard.

    Great Sights, Great Food and Great Wine.

    The people at Hotel le Cep are so accomodating and welcoming.

    We staying in Room 110 which has a delightful private terrace overlooking a private courtyard.

    Worth a trip here from Paris, Geneva or the South of France.

    • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank travelbh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2007

    We stayed at the Hotel Le Cep May 5-6, 2007 while on a driving tour of Europe. What a beautiful area! Beaune is definitely worth stopping at if you are anyway in the area. The Hotel Le Cep is a lovely boutique hotel, currently (and probably constantly) undergoing some renovations. The staff are quite nice. We stayed in a two-room connecting suite with our 2 sons and found the rooms to be large, comfortable and well-tended, if a little worn. The breakfast included in the room rate was a little sparse as far as buffet breakfasts are concerned, but adequte and tasty.

    • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank jillybeansan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews