We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel in Beaune”
Review of Hotel de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la Poste
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were recommended to this hotel by a Swan Hellenic tour guide last year whilst visiting Beaune. It is simply wonderful. It is very close to the centre of Beaune and has pretty courtyards and secure garage parking. Although expensive, it is worth it as the service is impeccable. We asked for a tray of cups/electric jug and fresh milk and also an iron/ironing board and they came immediately. Our room was large with two leather armchairs, a large bed and wardrobe. The bathroom had a very good shower (over the bath) and separate loo. Air conditioning. Good pillows! You can also have fresh air as opening windows!! Only quibble is the restaurant's quite fancy food and you never seem to get vegetables in France! The bistro is only open at lunch time sadly and wines are not served by the glass in the restaurant. As I am on a chemo drug, I can only drink one glass of wine and that is a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We take good note concerning your disappointement in the restaurant and we will see what we can do about it.
We are looking forward to welcoming again next time.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Poste
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is about a ten minute walk to central Beaune and is perfect for a short stay to look around the city and vineyards. It is quite expensive, but lives up to this. The highlight of our stay was a meal in the restaurant which was fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

It's always a pleasure to read a comment like this and see that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A friend had recommended this hotel to us and we were glad we followed his advice.
After I have made my room reservation, I emailed the hotel to make some requests, and the hotel was quick to respond and was very obliging (thank you Francois).
The location is excellent, the room spacious and the service is top-notch.
So thank you for making our stay in Beaune a very memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the front desk work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time in our lovely city.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Yes ! if you are looking for a very nice stay with all comfort during your trip Hotel De La Poste have it all !
Everything is perfect ,you feel at home from the first second,the staff was very friendly and very profesionnal,they take care about you !
The rooms are perfect,very nice decorated with style.
The restaurant was excellent,and the wines great.
Breakfast amazing good.
We will return for shure !
Just try it !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are one of the oldest hotel of Beaune and it is always a pleasure to see a comment like this one.

It seems that we are doing a good job and your satisfaction is a reward for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming next time.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel de la Poste in August 2012 while visiting Burgundy for a few days. The location is great, within walking distance to the center where we dined, shopped and enjoyed the outdoor market. The hotel is also easily accessible to the motorway. The rooms are clean, comfortable and offer good bathroom amenities as well as good AC and air ventilation. Sleep quality was ok, mattresses were not very comfortable. The service was ok most of the time, it's a small hotel and we were not expecting 5 star service so all in all average. Internet connectivity was good from the room and the outdoor area. We did not dine at the hotel but did enjoy afternoon tea and drinks. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all, good stay, would recommend it to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kawawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the staff and the city.

We are looking forward to welcoming next time.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013. The first thing I have to say is that there is a wonderful staff here! Very, very, very friendly and helpful which I consider extremely important in a hotel, especially when traveling abroad. We loved visiting the bar each night, and even snuck in a few games of pool. Nice sized clean, sweet rooms. Great location right outside the old city walls, about a 5 minute walk to the middle of town. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWGoosieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the staff and it is for us also very important to be available with our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming again soon.

Best Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was a slightly disappointing stay with regard to the restaurant. No complaints as to the food but the service left a great deal to be desired. It appeared they were running training course for the younger members of the staff. We were no even offed the cheese trolley on the first night (Wednesday 17th) and on the second night had to ask for it since it had not been presented prior to the desert course. No barman in the bar at all, we had to order at reception. This is frankly not good enough for this standard of Hotel. We have no complaints regarding the quality of the food.

Rooms were excellent we had a first floor apartment overlooking the main ring road that had been fitted with new sound proofed windows. Room 102. Spotlessly clean.

The reception staff were exemplary.

Room Tip: The Hotel is being refurbished I believe check the rooms before check in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and the front desk staff.
We do apologies for the inconvenient you had during your diner.
It is correct that we had 2 young Cadies in training period during your diner and we should have pay more intention.
We tried to teach them how a restaurant worked but as I said we should have check their duties.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and we will make sure that next time, you won't be disappointed.

Best Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#19 of 62 in Beaune
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
751 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Poste

Address: 5 boulevard Clemenceau, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: £117 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Poste 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former XVII century post house has 36 bedrooms, including 3 suites overlooking an interior garden or the old Beaune town ramparts.Its warm welcome and cosseted atmosphere make this magnificent hotel, situated right in the heart of the historical city of Beaune, a genuinely exceptional venue.At lunch time, you will be entranced by the cuisine offered in "Le Bistro" with its warm and friendly atmosphere and it shady terrace.For dinner, "Le Relais" restaurant will welcome you to discover its noble gastronomic cuisine brimming with subtle flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Poste Hotel
De La Poste Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing