We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Clos(Montagny-les-Beaune)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Paix(Beaune)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
210
243
60
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
243
60
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townring roadexcellent hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast and dinnerspent three nights herehotel restaurantvisiting beaunebreakfast was includedtwo nightson site parkinghuge bathroomshort walkroom was spaciousburgundy winean easy walkfrance
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel de la Poste, in Beaune, France is the perfect place to stay for exploring the Burgundy area and doing a little wine tasting and food adventures. Try to have your stay include a Saturday, as the city has a great open air market that sells everything imaginable. The hotel is a remodeled old post office and has been re-furbished with quaint elegance. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and speak English. There is a nice bar inside for a last minute nightcap. There is a restaurant inside but there are so many excellent local restaurants in the city to explore we didn't eat at the hotel. Internet does not work in the rooms but it does in the hotel lobby. An added benefit to this hotel is a very large private garage, you will need a rental car to explore Burgundy.

Room Tip: All rooms have double paned glass windows to completely silence outside street noise. All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the kindness of your comment.

Your feeling make us very proud and we hope to see again soon.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 wonderful days in March 2014 having motored down from Calais. We had a Junior Suite on the second floor overlooking the front aspect and city walls. Triple glazed this was very quiet. We had a walk in shower and bath all beautifully clean. The room was very spacious with a 6ft bed. Flats screen TV with 2 channels from the BBC.

Excellent courteous staff and the bar was quiet (off season) but a nice place to sit with a brandy after dinner.

Car was garaged a short walk across the rear gardens with the magnolia tree about to blossom.

Two restaurants are available a "posh" one for evenings and Bistro, looking out over rear gardens for an excellent lunch.

Room Tip: Our room was above first floor and no rooms above so quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Madam & Sir,
We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in Beaune on the way to Provence last summer as we were coming from Calais with our two children (about to turn two) and my in laws were coming from the Normandy ferry. The routes join in Burgundy. We were greeted wonderfully with the kids getting a special welcome. They even had a small box of toys each in their beds. Hotel nicely positioned a short walk from town, we had a nice wander around before putting the children to bed.
The other four of us then went to the restaurant for dinner - no-one was especially hungry so we had the basic set menu. We were surprised to find that this came with multiple courses not mentioned on the carte... Canapés, sorbet, pre-dessert, petits fours etc. absolutely delicious and stupendous value. Wine list was great too, as was breakfast.
We are going to the Dordogne this year and will probably cross to Normandy.... Sadly it's just a bit too much of a detour, but I'm sure we will return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Madam & Sir,
We thank you to take the time to share your opinion.
Its our job to make you feel like at home.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we wait your return.
Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in Beaune, walking distance to the centre of town and the train station. We loved our stay here and found the staff really helpful and kind.

Our luxury double room was huge, the biggest we'd stayed in in Europe and the facilities were very nicely appointed. Covered parking is available for €12 per night. An À la carte breakfast was included in our stay, which was very nice.

We'll definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity to return to Beaune.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank glenstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you back in Beaune.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Last weeks severe weather resulted in delays in channel crossing and extreme conditions in Northern France led to some pretty big travel delays to everyone journey, not just ours, however traveling with a baby made things a little more difficult our end.

Contacted the hotel to explain the unique and difficult circumstances and asked if we could move our booking as we were simply not going to make it, and had to divert to reims after 18 hours on the road.
We asked if could use this booking on the return Journey due to be next Monday night.
Before this we already checked they had plenty of rooms free so we thought this will not be an issue and simple exchange would be done.

After several attempts and even hotels.com trying to reason with them directly they flat refused
And manager refused to even speak to us.

Never experienced such un flexible approach from a hotel in all our years of journeying through France,

Stay some where else locally,
we have stayed with all the hotels over the years and had to change plans last minute often, never had an issue until this time and this was the first time we decided to use this hotel.

Can't review the Hotel as we never made it, however shocking customer service, hotels.com was very surprised at the attitude, needless to say we will stay away.

Stay at l'hotel de beaune or le cep Or even campanile treat you better and that's a national chain

Be flexible of loose custom, we would totally understand if they were fully booked for weeks.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sir,

You made your reservation through Hotels.com and they have very strict cancellation policy. If you would have made the reservation directly with us or through our website it would have been much easier.

During all day, following the bad weather over France, we received a lot of requests for charm rooms but we had to refused them because hotel.com did not cancel your reservation and we did not have anymore availabilities for this type of room. Due to these circumstances, you can understand that we have no choice to charge your room.

We remain at your disposal.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews