We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
214
248
66
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
248
66
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town ring road excellent hotel the hotel staff spent three nights here hotel restaurant enjoyable stay breakfast was included visiting beaune two nights room was spacious huge bathroom on site parking private parking burgundy wine an easy walk bread
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel de la Poste for three nights. Front desk staff was extremely helpful in every way, including with luggage. We used the on-site parking (E 12 per day), which was most convenient for daily touring of the surrounding area. Our room, 115, was quite large and overlooked the rather plain garden, but that made it quiet. If you are concerned about stairs, though, consider that this room does require negotiating four steps in the hallway on the way to the lift.

Room Tip: Room 115 is very large, has a divan in addition to king bed, sitting area with table and four chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read your opinion and we wait your return soon.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Check in was quick, lady was efficient. It is 5mins walk to the shopping old town area. There are street parking. We stay at the building next to the main on the 1st floor. No one help us or there is an elevator for our bags, we have to haul them up ourselves. Room was big, clean, modern. Show is huge with rain forest shower head, love it! Staff is very nice and helpful in general. Free wifi works great! Local is nice and we enjoyed it very much! Would return if we ever come back to Beaune!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for sharing your opinion.

Concerning your luggages, don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff to help you.

Your positive feeling make us very proud and we hope to see you back in Beaune in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel de la Poste came to our rescue when another hotel we had booked didn't work out. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to find us a room that we would be comfortable in. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the Wifi worked. We had a pleasant dinner at the hotel restaurant. Hotel de la Poste is on the ring road and all the great sights in Beaune are easily walkable. The rooms could use a little updating but that in no way takes away from a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for you comment on Tripadvisor, we will pass it on the staff.

Concerning the room, we want to keep the caractere of our House but we have a restoration program for this year.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were staying in this hotel only one night (unfortunately). It is a very charming hotel with old charm and wonderful english speaking staff. Very clean, big room and great specious bathroom, what is rare in France. And free parking!!!
And literate across the street from the entrance to the old town of Beaune.
If you ever travel in this region, and I think you must, stay in this hotel -you won't be sorry

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnuts946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time of a comment.

We are very happy of your positive feedback and sure hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The restaurant and service staff at the hotel were excellent and welcoming and enjoyable in many ways and the food and wine were reasonably priced and at a good level of quality. We had originally booked for 5 days and had prepaid but well within the allowable period reduced the number of days from 5 to 4. Our travel agent followed up promptly notifying the hotel staff that we were due a refund. I followed up upon arrival and showed the staff the copies of confirming e-mails. Upon departing the desk clerk, who had several different confirmations of the refund in hand refused to offset our bill with the amount they owed us. He treated us with an air of disdain and suggested that if we insisted on getting an offset before leaving he would call the police, When I mentioned I would give him a poor rating on trip advisor he said he did not care intimating that they paid little attention to the rating anyway. This one problem ruined our image of the hotel and we are still---some weeks after asking for the refund---waiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Chère Madame, cher Monsieur,

We thank you for your constructive comments on tripadvisor.

If I may, I will explain you in details what happen with your reservation :

- your travel agent did not booked the room directly with us but with another agency.

- we learn about your night cancelled the day you should have been checked in because your travel agent asked us to organize a private driver from the Hotel until the airport and she told us that you will arrive the day after.

- We never received any cancellation before that : even from your travel agent or the other agency

We have a cancellation policy which allow you to cancel your reservation 48 hours without penalty.

Even if your travel agent told you that you will have a refund, the refund will come from the other agency they have used and not from the Hôtel.

As you can see, our receptionist did not make any mistakes and he was right when he told you that he will call the police if you were leaving without paying your extra bill.

Using a blackmail with poor rating on tripadvisor does not afraid us when we know that we are doing the right thing.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews