We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service: The best service ever experienced in a hotel.”
Review of Hotel de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de la Poste
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Customer service: The best service ever experienced in a hotel.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is situated just 50 yards from the old city of Beaune. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the room we were in was quiet. The hotel staff was excellent. They spoke good english, certainly better than my french. The customer service was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiesje56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel de la Poste and for sharing your impressions about your stay on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.
The entire team is looking forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    211
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
65
276
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel de la poste is a beautifully appointed hotel 5 minute walk from the centre of Beaune. The rooms are delightful fittings furnishings and decor give a warm and relaxed style. Excellent bathrooms. The bar and restaurant are classic French and the staff very attentive. We ave been back a number of times. Highly recommended quality hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ian,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you again to the Hotel de la Poste and thank you very much for sharing these wonderful comments with us on Tripadvisor!
We truly hope that you will be back for another spontaneous Trip to Beaune and that this time, you can stay a bit longer. We are definitively looking forward to that occasion!
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is a short walk to the town centre of Beaune. A wonderful place for wine lovers. Our room on first floor was excellent - well furnished and probably sold as a suite by some other hotel chains. Breakfast was very good by most standards in France, as was diner accompanied by some great regional wine. Service was impeccable and most staff spoke good English. We will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Madam & Sir,

Your positive feedback make us very proud and we wait your return.

Best Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel de la Poste for three nights. Front desk staff was extremely helpful in every way, including with luggage. We used the on-site parking (E 12 per day), which was most convenient for daily touring of the surrounding area. Our room, 115, was quite large and overlooked the rather plain garden, but that made it quiet. If you are concerned about stairs, though, consider that this room does require negotiating four steps in the hallway on the way to the lift.

Room Tip: Room 115 is very large, has a divan in addition to king bed, sitting area with table and four chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read your opinion and we wait your return soon.

Best Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Check in was quick, lady was efficient. It is 5mins walk to the shopping old town area. There are street parking. We stay at the building next to the main on the 1st floor. No one help us or there is an elevator for our bags, we have to haul them up ourselves. Room was big, clean, modern. Show is huge with rain forest shower head, love it! Staff is very nice and helpful in general. Free wifi works great! Local is nice and we enjoyed it very much! Would return if we ever come back to Beaune!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Run_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for sharing your opinion.

Concerning your luggages, don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff to help you.

Your positive feeling make us very proud and we hope to see you back in Beaune in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
423 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel de la Poste came to our rescue when another hotel we had booked didn't work out. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to find us a room that we would be comfortable in. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the Wifi worked. We had a pleasant dinner at the hotel restaurant. Hotel de la Poste is on the ring road and all the great sights in Beaune are easily walkable. The rooms could use a little updating but that in no way takes away from a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Madam & Sir,

We thank you for you comment on Tripadvisor, we will pass it on the staff.

Concerning the room, we want to keep the caractere of our House but we have a restoration program for this year.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were staying in this hotel only one night (unfortunately). It is a very charming hotel with old charm and wonderful english speaking staff. Very clean, big room and great specious bathroom, what is rare in France. And free parking!!!
And literate across the street from the entrance to the old town of Beaune.
If you ever travel in this region, and I think you must, stay in this hotel -you won't be sorry

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnuts946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time of a comment.

We are very happy of your positive feedback and sure hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#17 of 62 in Beaune
352 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Poste

Property: Hotel de la Poste
Address: 5 boulevard Clemenceau, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Poste 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former XVII century post house has 36 bedrooms, including 3 suites overlooking an interior garden or the old Beaune town ramparts.Its warm welcome and cosseted atmosphere make this magnificent hotel, situated right in the heart of the historical city of Beaune, a genuinely exceptional venue.At lunch time, you will be entranced by the cuisine offered in "Le Bistro" with its warm and friendly atmosphere and it shady terrace.For dinner, "Le Relais" restaurant will welcome you to discover its noble gastronomic cuisine brimming with subtle flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Poste Hotel
De La Poste Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing