We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”
Review of La Maison Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison Blanche
Ranked #6 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Everything about La Maison Blanche is simply wonderful. The bedrooms are large and comfortable all with en suite bathrooms. The living room and kitchen are modern, charismatic and built to the highest specifications and the wine cellar is well stocked, this place just makes you smile!
The location could not be better, situated in the middle of Beaune and Nadine the owner could not have been more helpful and friendly. She advised and booked wine visits and restaurants for us which were exquisite and welcomed us with home made cake and a bottle of wine.
We loved Beaune and had a fantastic and relaxing time staying at this spectacular B&B, thank you Nadine!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BridgetSteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nadine, thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant and unforgettable. We felt very welcome and your hospitality is great! This is an amazing b & b, super modern, clean, luxury, and comfy. Location can not be beat. Very high quality of everything - starting with appliances and ending with a shower gel :-). Very romantic atmosphere and we didn't want to leave. We stayed only one night at the end of September. I highly recommend this place!!! Would not stay anywhere else...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We loved our stay at La Maison Blanche. We were greeted warmly by Nandine, who saved us from our hunger after a long train ride with a delicious fruit bread, gave us a full tour (including the cool wine cellar), and answered all our questions about the town of Beaune. The place blew us away - the living room, kitchen, dining, lounge areas on the first floor were beautiful and comfortable. Each bedroom was spacious and romantic. The third floor bedroom with 2 bathrooms, 3 princess canopy beds and a gorgeous view was perfect for our 15 year old niece and her friend. They were thrilled! Would give La Maison Blanche the highest recommendation to any couple/group/family traveling to Beaune.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvelle Orleans
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First of all, the space itself is gorgeous and eclectic; a very modern, chique apartment tucked within a midieval framework. Very comfortable and convenient while maintaining some rustic, antiquated romance and charm. Four full bathrooms, so no one ever had to wait around for the shower. A nice, open kitchen, pre-stocked with coffee, tea, jam, butter, milk, oj, and bottled water. Not to mention a well-stocked, reasonably priced, wine cellar.
And Nadine is the best host one could hope for. She greeted our party with a cake and a bottle of wine, was happy to give us recommendation and directions, and made herself very available during our stay. My partner and I were traveling with our 7-month-old daughter and a crib and high-chair were set up and waiting for us upon arrival.
Merci, Nadine!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtterBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Several of my family members stayed here for about 5 days, including my 14 and 15 year old daughters, my 28-year old daughter, her husband and baby, and my brother and his wife. Nadine was wonderful, helpful and accommodating and the space was beautiful. Frankly, my husband and I liked it a lot more than the more expensive apartment we stayed in a couple of blocks away. The next time we are in Beaune, we will definitely try and reserve Maison Blanche again. The kitchen is convenient, the dining and living areas spacious and the bedrooms are spectacular. Thank you, Nadine, for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Words fail me. A delightful, huge 3 BR house with huge charm and big comfortable beds. World's most charming landlady Nadine greeted us with a home baked cake. We were 6 plus a 7 month old baby so particularly concerned about cleanliness. Everything sparkled. Our 2 teenagers dubbed the dormitory the Princess bedroom and each had her own bathroom with huge shower. They were in heaven - preferred Beaune to Nice or Paris, and they don't drink! Of 10 apartments we have stayed in in France, this was easily the best, and one of the cheapest. If you like mini-bars, there is a well stocked real cellar with reasonably priced Burgundy. The town is full of great prepared food, roast chickens, stuffed pork roast etc. etc. especially the Sat. market. You can eat in very well without much cooking and drink Burgundy at cellar door prices. Nice crystal, too. We only had one restaurant dinner in 5 days. We were in heaven too.

Room Tip: Bring friends or family and take the whole house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enthusiasticamateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had an amazing week end, right in the middle of Beaune. The house is just beautiful, well decorated and well located in Beaune. A great local experience, having spent a lot of time in the nice vault testing wine... Nadine welcomed us very well and was very helpful to help us discovering beaune and the area. Thank you Nadine !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibault V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 62 in Beaune
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#13 of 62 in Beaune
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#27 of 62 in Beaune
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Blanche

Property: La Maison Blanche
Address: 3 rue Jules Marey, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exceptional address in the heart of Beaune for your perfect elegant stay in the Burgundy area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing