We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel, good breakfast, convenient location”
Review of La Closerie Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Closerie Beaune
Ranked #50 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, good breakfast, convenient location”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This is a very well located hotel with secure parking. The room was of a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was a high quality buffet. Staff were friendly. It is out of town, but it is an easy 15 minute walk into the centre and you can be out into vineyard country in minutes. A good find. The outdoor pool looked great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLAshVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    24
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
16
30
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Beaune's geographical location will inevitably mean that it will frequently appeal to motorists who simply want a convenient place to break a long journey.
That was exactly the case for us, and we chose it for a one night stay en-route from Tuscany to Dieppe.
The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. It is not a high-rise building and is a pleasant place to be. The staff were friendly and helpful, and check-in was rapid.
Our room was clean and functional and the bathroom (with a bathtub) was spotless.
The location was near enough to the lovely town of Beaune and we had a very pleasant stay.
Beaune is stunning (we had no idea!) and deserves to be visited again. If we go back it will definitely be to La Closerie.
One final note - on arrival at home, I realised that I had been overcharged, but a quick email to the hotel was all it took to resolve. Thank you to Anthony for his quick and efficient response.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy9765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were booked to stay in a beautiful B&B with its own winery for 3 nights, however the internet booking system double booked the room and so we needed somewhere else to stay for 2 nights. I was pretty upset about this as La Closerie wasn't my ideal destination, however it is a good hotel, with a really nice reception lady who was very friendly, spoke great English and was a real Godsend when I needed a chemist on a Sunday. The rooms are basic, but clean and functional, and have air-conditioning. The pool is exceptional, a real find, and we were lucky as when we were staying here it was really hot and the pool made a huge difference, well enjoyed. Parking is good, and its only about a 10 minute walk to town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eves21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I wanted the weekend gateaway and found this little gem. The hotel is mostly used as a stopover for vacationers coming from or going south, so it is really quiet through the day which means blissfull peace by the pool. Bar is open all the time and the hotel staff is really nice. Room is big and comfy. Breakfast is good, but a bit expensive. The town of Beaune is 5 min by car away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prevajalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

During our recent trip covering western Europe, my mother and I were supposed to have an overnight stay in Dijon, but due to a sleuth of convention fairs and exhibitions, we were shifted to La Closerie in the nearby town of Beaune. Now, the exterior seemed to be quite bland. Nevertheless this did not lower expectations, but merely hinted the hotel's age.

We entered the hotel and the first thing I noticed was the clean and furnished lobby. A B&B style decor with a huge lounge, and the best part, free Wi-Fi. There was also a computer for use that costs a fee, but nevertheless I brought my iPad along so I had no need to. There was also a bar in the lounge, but at the time it was not open. Check-in was quick and we soon got into our rooms. Note that the building has only two floors, and the steps leading to the first are a wee bit tricky for those carrying some amount of baggage.

The room was nice, clean and although somewhat small to some, spacious enough for us two. The beds were good, although I somehow had trouble sleeping at night, but I push the blame towards the wine we bought (I am still unsure if it was from the bar or the supermarket nearby). Everything was working in order.

The next morning, we ate our breakfast in the lounge. I found the food enjoyable, since all continental breakfasts we had were more-or-less the same, but the striking feature was the ambience. Bright and cosy - excellent for such a meal. We had no chance to try out the pool as it was a one-night stay and we had to leave at eight or nine in the morning.

All in all, the hotel is average. I checked the price and it was somewhat expensive - about US$182 for a couple, so it may not be the best choice for those seeking best-value accommodations, but I guess it was decent enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Nice and little hotel not too far from the centre of Beaune (wonderful small town!! absolutely to see!!!).
Nice, clean and friendly with free parking for cars!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelma-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed there for 3 night with our dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the dog was allowed everywhere. The room was nice and spacy,we had enough room for all our bags, the bath was clean and big enough. Breakfast is not too various, but still everything from fruits, cereals,coissants, salami and cheese, and plenty. Big parking in front of the hotel for free. A bit simple, but very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moglica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
4.5 mi away
Chateau De Serrigny
Chateau De Serrigny
#4 of 4 in Ladoix-Serrigny
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 3 in Pommard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Marelle
La Marelle
#29 of 60 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Clos de l'Aigue
Le Clos de l'Aigue
#17 of 60 in Beaune
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Clos du Colombier
Le Clos du Colombier
#1 of 3 in Pommard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Closerie Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Closerie Beaune

Property: La Closerie Beaune
Address: 61 route de Pommard, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Closerie Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Closerie Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing