We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lets get down to the Beaunes about this hotel”
Review of Ibis Beaune Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Lets get down to the Beaunes about this hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location close to the centre of Beaune and has free parking.
The rooms are basic as you would expect at this level.
Ibis hotels, although part of a chain do vary a lot between hotels.
This one has wood effect flooring in the bedrooms and a mattress topper on the bed.
However the pillows were over stuffed, enormous and most uncomfortable.
I usually travel with my own pillow but didn't have it on this occasion. I ended up sleeping without a pillow and my wife tried to bash hers into an acceptable shape. Not the best nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    382
    218
    33
    16
See reviews for
155
450
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have stayed here often. It is always fine: clean, plenty of hot water, nice bar, breakfast. We have eaten at the restaurant as well. It is fine too. The location cannot be beat, at the edge of downtown. The hotel is quiet and has had the same staff for many years. On a price/value basis this is a very, very good place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here on tour to see the medieval area of Beaune. This hotel does not go along with the feeling of medieval, but it is so well thought out for efficiency of space and function. Extremely clean, modern, and compact. Every area is well planned for the way you would really use a room. The bathroom is darling with towel rungs and toilet paper placed with no loss of space. Even wall space behind toilet is used. Desk and chair plus extra wide window ledge area for placing things. Tiny and charming bedside table and lights. Room colors pleasing two-toned to expand room. Because this is a business class hotel, there is no French style ambiance, but I did not care. I loved it because everything worked well and there were no issues with where to put your things or how to move around. Everything looked well and worked well. I would stay here as a first choice.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are uniform because it is an efficiency, business hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfriend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I had chosen the hotel due to its location and reviews on Trip Advisor. Its ideal for walking into the city, has a pleasant bar area and very heplfull friendly staff. I cannot comment on the restaurant as I did not use it. Breakfast room was fine with a reasonable selection.
My concern was the size of the bedroom. As I was alone it was OK with a very comfortable bed but the floor space very limited. The room was very clean, had a decent fairly powerfull shower but I would not have felt comfortable spending much time in the room whilst awake. The only draws in the room were full of spare bed linen so clothes could only de placed on the shelf above the hanging rail.
I would use the Hotel again when by myself but would not choose it when travelling as a couple due to size.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanathot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here on a weekend visit for wine tasting at le Patriarche.
The hotel is what you expect from an Ibis. It is basic, clean, small rooms, affordable (comparing with other places). The bed was very comfortable, I slept very well. The staff was fine. It is a smart deal with a great location. It takes 5 min to walk to the center, 10-15 to the Patriarche.
We enjoyed our visit to Beaune even though we found the wine prices very high. We spent a weekend in Cote du Rhone last year and we find that here you have a much broader variety of wines and definitely a much better quality/price ratio. In Burgundy the only grape variety that they have for red wine is Pinot noir, which makes it very limited. In Cote du Rhone they have a few dozen options. If I was was to choose only one place for tasting, I would go for the latter for sure.
The Patriarche has an amazing setting, with 5Km of caves full of wine bottles. The environment was perfect. The wines on the other hand... the Burgundy wines we discovered that are not our favorites. They are very delicate and light wines, we prefer full bodied and stronger. The bottles we tasted were between 35 and 80Eur! I was expecting to get better deals by being closer to the producers. The somelier was very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
1.1 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#10 of 62 in Beaune
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beaune Centre

Property: Ibis Beaune Centre
Address: 7 rue Henri Dunant | Rond point de l'Europe, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beaune Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Beaune Centre hotel is located in the city centre, a short walk from the Hôtel Dieu and the city's historic heart. The Convention Centre of Beaune is 800 m away. Conviviality is ensured by the hotel's restaurant, Le Tournebroche, its bar open 24/24 with a terrace and its swimming pool. It has 73 air-conditioned rooms, spacious free parking and 3 meeting rooms available for booking . Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Beaune Centre Hotel Beaune
Accor Beaune Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing